Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-08-05 - 4:35 a.m.

Tears in the Rain

I'm being backassward tonight/today. I'm actually making this entry before I read all the journal/diaries I follow. Which I usually do the other way around.

I'm exhausted again. Overtired at the moment is a good word. I've had two very long days and here it is 4:30am and I'm still awake. Been chatting online about nothing in particular. Meaning to write here. I had many thoughts while at work. I covered a lot of ground in my own head tonight. 7 hours of calling bingo can do that to ones thoughts.

Long days. Let's talk about them. I worked and had to run from work to DJ a wedding. An outside wedding at that. It rained a bit and was quite windy. But they were under a large tent and we had a good time. I only had to play for 2 hours because we had to shut down by 11pm because of the noise by-laws. The bride told me she was gonna give me a tip later but wanted to know if she could pay the actual bill later. I said that was fine. I definitely wasn't expecting to get tipped. (shrug). Then someone came up and said the bride and groom want you to have this. This was a bottle of home made white wine. Score! I thought that was my tip. Then the bride came up and gave me $40. So for two hours playing time $40 is a huge tip. Usually I'm there playing for 4 hours and don't get tipped at all.

I came home and was sitting on my computer when Tina from the other night messaged me in a panic. She'd had an awful night out with her friends. She had to walk home alone (which scares her to death) and by this time we were having a thunder and lightning storm (which she freaks out over). She asked me if I was busy or going to bed because she could really use some company. I decided that I would be a friend and go over since she did sound a bit off. Then another women that knows both of us told me to hurry up and get over there because Tina was crying and not in good shape. So, that was the icing on the cake. I drove through the downpour and the lightning (which was totally amazing, I LOVE storms.) but my poor car doesn't much like rain but it made it. Even if I had to drive slower cause my wipers suck.

I had decided to bring her a stuffed animal from the massive amounts of stuffed animals I have stored in bags in my closet. When I arrived I could tell she had been crying quite a lot. When I handed her the stuff animal she smiled and then burst into tears and crumpled into my arms. By the time I arrive at her house it was closer to 3am and then we sat and talked until the sun was coming up. Just blabbed about lots of nothing. Places we'd lived. Crap that goes on in the chat room we frequent. It was very nice and I did forget somewhat that I was exhausted but finally she said she was gonna fall asleep. I think I suggested or asked that we go cuddle somewhere. So she led me up to her bedroom and we climbed onto her bed (fully clothed) cuddled up to each other and passed out. It was nice. Always so nice to sleep with someone cuddled up with you. It's cosy.

She woke up around 9am. The person who was babysitting her kids brought her kids home and sat around conversing with us until 3pm. I looked at my watch and realized I was insane. I had to work 7 hours at bingo starting at 6pm. How was I gonna last? But then we know the answer that story since I'm still awake now at nearly 5am. Oh, if you're curious she named the Bunny I gave her "Mr. Pickles"

I should be asleep now. I think I'm headed that way soon. Maybe I'll have more to say after some sleep.

Stay Tuned...

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com