Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-01-28 - 11:42 p.m.

My Car...The Snow Drift

So I did hike over to Veronica's last night. We ordered Pizza and watched TV. Instead of hiking back home that night, I stayed over and I walked her to work. (Which is on my way home).

I got home and was planning on trying unbury my car from the snow but no such luck. My car is parked on the side of the road. It snowed about half a foot or more on Saturday/Sunday. My car looks remarkably like a snow drift. Not to mention my car is white to begin with. The streets have been plowed so on the drivers side. Well, it's past the height of my wheels. I had about 30 minutes to get ready for work and be able to catch a bus to go to work. Yes, bus because I wasn't going to have enough time to dig my car out before I had to be at work.

Work. Well, Got there and the first 2 1/2 hours of my day was made up of sitting around and drinking coffee. (Hurry Up and Wait Theory) We didn't get any decent amount of people until the 12:30pm session. So that meant scraping the whole morning sessions. Such a shame. I then went like a bat out of hell through the 3rd session. I thought I'd have to take the bus home but a co-worker of mine gave me a lift home. That was nice of her.

I got home and I was planning on digging out my car. But my door to my car is still frozen shut (I can only get in the driver's side since the passengers side's door handle is broken.) I made the mistake of leaving my snow shovel in my car because I figured I'd be at work or something when the snow got dumped on me. I'm not too bright.

So, I came back inside. Made dinner. Here I sit. I'm currently doing some laundry. I am looking, oh so, forward to taking the bus tomorrow. That's, actually, all find and dandy the problem lies more in what will I do when I hit the night part of my rotation. Without a car. I can get to work via the bus but getting home the buses stop running long before I get out of work. So, this should be interesting. Well, hopefully a small miracle will come my way.

Stay Tuned...

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com