Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-02-03 - 11:04 p.m.

Something To Say, Indeed

Well, It's funny how I let days pass between my entries. Especially when once in awhile I actually have things I should write in it.

Where to begin?

My Car is no longer a snow drift. It warmed up quite a bit and I was able to get my shovel out of my car and I dug out my car. I even dug out the guy parked behind me. It ended up being a younger guy without a shovel. This made me feel like ye olde good samaratian.

My back was stiff after shovelling all that snow. It was about knee high on me. Which is probably close to a foot. All the way around my car. There was still alot of snow actually on my car as well. Anyway, I knew it was stiff but I was expecting what happened a couple days later. I could barely get my ass out of bed. Couldn't lift my head. Pinched nerve in my neck. My right shoulder was pretty damn sore. Lucky for me I really didn't have much to do Saturday.

Well, Except, I had a wedding to DJ. I begged the people that own my gear to please set it up without me and I'd just make adjustments when I got their. Luckily, they were able to oblige me this wish.

Let's talk wierd weddings. They rented a hall and got married at the hall. (This fact isn't strange but stick with me here.) They were getting some pictures done following the ceremony. (The ceremony was at 4ish.) Then they had dinner soon after that. I wasn't scheduled to arrive to DJ until 8pm. (Yes, that's right EIGHT PM.) I attempted to do them a favour. I showed up at around 7:15pm. They just ignored me and just sat around a chatted. Some of their guest left. The party was REALLY slow to get moving. But they were a lovely drinking crowd so eventually they were all in the party mood. So, generally, I was pleased with my part. But I was some worried at the beginning. I'm learning after 7 years of doing this, just relax and let it all happen. When noone is dancing just keep hitting them with party favs. Eventually they come around, I'm seeing this more and more with each slow start party that I come across. Hard to get over my anal retentive perfectionist side.

I've seen a whole lot of Veronica lately. We're getting along really well. This is a really cool thing considering how things have gone in the past. The biggest thing for me is I need to forgive myself for the past stuff. She seems willing to meet me halfway here. (At least her actions express this.) I guess I need to realize she sees something in me that's worth having. Even though, I am me and there a lot of things about ME that I don't like.

Which brings me back to why I write this journal. I started it as a way to just let my thoughts out of my head. To reflect on day to day things. To let things go. So, I can guarentee some of my enteries won't be BORING or make me seem like I'm just plain insane. It's something for me to remember. Just let stuff out.

There are things I need to talk at myself about. These things need to land here. They will.

Stay tuned...

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com