Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-05-21 - 4:59 p.m.

I'm not bald yet, but give it time...

I am a Slacker. Thank you. Thank you.

For those playing the home game it's been 4 days since I updated. That's most because I don't bore the crap out of myself by saying. "I went to work, I came home, I went to sleep, I slept and slept, I got up, I went to work. Repeat as necessary." That's my life rolled up in a nutshell and you wonder why my doc put me on Celexa?

One of my co-workers, Holly, has had a problem with her printer. Actually, she likes to point out it's her mother's computer and her mother doesn't even know how to turn it on. So for the past few days she's been asking me (I guess I am a geek) to drop by her place and take a look at the printer. My first question to her was "So, what were you doing to the printer that you shouldn't have been doing?" This question, of course, brought out an embarassed response and I got PART of the story. Anyway, I took great pains to clear my schedule (hahaha) and I dropped by her place.

I should at this point note that I am actually attracted to this girl. Not that this makes a huge difference to this story. (psst, hey Weet, This girl's a round sex goddess, what are the chances of that?!) I spent most of the time talking to her. I think I spent about 15 minutes looking at the printer and deciding that she needed to replace her color cartridge. This could have something to do with a later revealation that when she went to get the cartridge refilled he just threw it in her purse.

I swear, that means she's destined to be a future ex-wife because I always seem to meet women who refuse to read direction or do things and when thing blow up or break they exclaim "I didn't do ANYTHING." But if you ask the correct questions you get admissions of guilt. This usually requires casual conversation and then sliding in necessary question to obtain the information required to find out what ACTUALLY happened. Since, women, seem to have cloudy memories when they've done something that will make any male in the close vincinity rip their hair out. Which is my explanation of any married male who's gone bald.

I spent the majority of the day with Holly. This meant that when we went out to go buy a new color cartridge for the printer we also had to make a trip to the local craft SUPERSTORE. I'd obviously put on my shirt this morning that says "I like to wander around aimlessly in stores that I have no interest in." But since I was over helping Holly it seems most logical that I be subjected to a trip to the craft store. (follow that logic for 50 points)

I thought I did amazingly well. I never once complained, although, I was ready to fall over and take a nap if I could have found a comfy spot. I was particularly helpful in the bead department where when shown two package of beads and asked which was better I pointed out one package was assorted beads and the other was only one type of bead. This, of course, noted by the "Asst." written on one package and not the other. "Oh is that what that means? Thank you Thank you." Hey, what can I say, I read stuff. She got the assorted beads for those that were wondering.

After that we returned to her house and I installed the printer cartridge. She sat on the couch and made herself an anklet braclet. Her mother ordered pizza for us all. I always enjoy free food.

Her mother and her mom's boyfriend then left. Which meant that Holly and I were alone. I didn't last long though, I was just so ready to pass out and I thought since this was the first time I was over at Holly's falling asleep on her couch or some such nonsense wouldn't be a very good plan. So I excused myself and came home and passed out. I hope she understands.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com