Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-05-16 - 7:08 p.m.

Demons

If there's one thing I know, I have many demons I need to face and conquer. They are hideous and grotesque and, quite frankly, they scare the hell out of me. Mostly because I've allowed them to live with me for so long making them more difficult to overcome. Sometimnes they are a comfort to me showing just how long they've been there. However sad that may sound, it's true. We have our demons because in one way or another they are our friend in some twisted logic. They convince us of it and make us foolishly beleive they are helping us but what they are really doing is driving us down and destroying us.

My demons are laziness, procrastination, apathy, guilt, regret, fantasy, and self-loathing. This is at least what I can see on the surface. They live in my life and wreak havoc with it on a daily basis. They have a firm grip upon my body and definitely will not go without a fight. It's a terrible battle for me. If I try and attack one I am sometimes, and often, overcome by another. Trying to attack them all is beyond my strengths alone. But I keep attempting to move forward. Rather slowly most of the time and sometimes I lose ground but I do keep trying even if sometimes it might not look like it.

Nobody knows my demons better than I do. Some of these demons came up on me acting originally as shields to heartaches, pains, and disappointments in my youth. Allowing to then take root, twist and changed themselves into the beasts they are today. I can still sometimes use them as defenses to things I can not handle but more often than not it's just procrastination telling me it's okay not to deal with these things that are hurting me since they are hurting me too and to deal with that would mean to deal with them. Something they don't want. But I have to want that. I have to want it with all my being. I have to shake loose. I have to press on. I have to because if I wish to live I have to free myself from those things that choke me and make weak.

The road is long, the journey difficult. But I know I must take it. I may not know where I am going to start off but it can't be any emptier than where I've been.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com