Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-04-09 - 8:56 a.m.

A Whole New Meaning

Holy Moly it's Tuesday. You know what means? I've already squandered TWO days of my vacation. Add to the that the whole meetings on Thursday and Gig on Friday and I'm almost half way done.

So what the heck have I done for two days? A whole lot of nothing. I bring new meaning to "doin' nuttin'". Of course, if your idea of progress and production is advancing your characters in Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction. Then, Hey, I've been the model of busy. [Insert Manical Laughter Here].

Work people obviously don't know how to leave me alone. I got an email from one of them the other day. It was brief and to the point. They miss me. Yeah, Right. It was about the fact the caller replacing me gave away two different jackpots on his first night replacing me. Attaboy, Aaron!! I swear the guy gives more of the jackpot games than I do. His percentage of jackpots given away to the amount of times he's called is through the roof. He's probably called about 7 shifts since he became the "backup caller". He's given away 5 jackpots that I can think of off the top of my head. You do the math because I'm on vacation and I don't want my house smelling like smoke.

Well, I am up fairly early again. I actually just got up and it's just around 9am. Not too bad. I should actually do some laundry today. I'm running out of things to wear that's a huge indicator right there. Which reminds me how thankful I am that I'm insane and went out and bought my own washer and dryer a couple years ago when I first moved into this condo. I pay way too much for them because I had to lease them. Probably paid double what they were worth. But the benefits are worth the money. If you own your washer and dryer you know what I am talking about. Good god, not having to haul all your laundry (not to mention washing your underwear in front of strangers) somewhere across town and then haul it all back home is a huge luxury. I must say for a single guy in his early 30's who doesn't own his own home I think I'm the only one that owns his washer and dryer. Of course, moving has become a whole new task, if I ever do.

Well, Not much else to report. I'm going to go to the local qwik-e-mart (okay they aren't called that here but who cares) and pick up the buy, sell and trade so I can see if anyones selling an engine for my Dodge. I really want to get that car on the road.

Have fun and stay tuned... eh?

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com