Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-04-07 - 3:47 a.m.

I'm on Vacation

And so it begins. My 9 days of paradise away from work. Only if wasn't already ruined.

They decided to have a staff meeting on Thursday morning (followed by a union meeting) all the fun begins at 8:30 am (read: eight FUCKING thirty in the morning) during my holidays. Jesus H. Murphy.

I already know it's going to be an ENTIRE waste of time like all the staff meetings at my place of employment are. The crux of the meeting is going to be able the changes they're making coming the beginning of May. They've changed the schedule of games slightly in the daytime. The obvious outcome, which has some of my co-workers upset, is they're losing an hour off every morning shift because we're going to start and hour later than we normally do.

Which explains the union meeting immediately following. Personally, I think this is a bad issue to get all pissy about. What people need to be told, better yet, what we should have been told all along (what I already knew because I keep my ear to the ground) is the business is losing money and lots of it. The moral of the story is this. Lose an Hour hopefully save your job. Keep an hour and say goodbye to said job in the near future. The Bottom line in any business is being profitable. A unprofitable business doesn't stay afloat too long. The biggest problem with the employees of this company is most of them have been at this same place of work for over 15 years. Change is not in their vocabulary. Sometimes you have to take a step backwards to move forwards. I hate to say it but there's a majority of workers in this place that need to move on. It's probably 30 or so employees and I can say there's probably 13-15 that either need to wake up and smell the coffee or just find their way to the door. 50% of the staff, that's a huge change in itself. The more I watch this business unfold (there's a pun in there) I see that it's probably doomed. I'm not in position to correct anything and , oddly enough, my opnions aren't popular. I think you have to look at Gardening for the answer. When you have an older, overgrown tree or bush and it's starting to kill itself sometimes the only way to save it is to massively prune. The question is will anyone do enough pruning in time?

Enough about work though, I'm on Vacation. It's ME time.

Speaking of me. I changed a couple of song titles in my profile. If you feel so enclined go take a look. If you notice a strong connection to the Vanilla Sky Soundtrack. You'd be very correct. I've been listening to it a lot. I haven't seen the movie but I am sure enjoying the soundtrack.

I noticed that the Lip Service topic for April is about losing control. Perhaps sometime this week I will write about that one. It seems like another good one to tackle.

Right now it's almost 4:20am. And it's time to spring ahead. Hope everyone remembers that. Spring is always the nasty one. I'm not keen on losing an hour. I am, of course, a procrastinator. No need to make deadlines come any faster than they already do.

Bingo's Been Called. This Game is Closed. Pay that winner some time off.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com