Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-07-24 - 4:57 a.m.

Mosquitos Suck

[Note: If you read me daily you may have read this originally in Entry 100. But I thought I'd move it here.]

The other day I decided to go help Darlene paint her fence. I really enjoy getting the chance to do project like that. I worked Bingo during the day that day and we were gonna get in contact with each other after I got off work. I got a Instant Message from her, when I got home, that she had left me earlier in the day. She had a bunch of errands to do, including pick up the paint, and wanted to know if I'd eaten dinner yet and if she should order pizza. Well, She still wasn't home by 7pm so I drove over to her place to see if she had started without me. She wasn't home yet. As I was turning around to head back home and wait our cars crossed pathes. I then turned around once more and headed back to her place. She was glad I had decided to head over as that spend things up a bit.

We painted away at her fence. We probably ended up doing half the fence by the time we ran out of light. It was a cool. She paints stuff a way faster than I do. I will defend myself here. I've NEVER painted anything in my life. So I was being thorough which wasn't required. But now I know a little bit more about painting something. I got to learn these lessons. We had a great number of conversations. We banter well. Although we get lost sometimes as we swtitch from story to story because one leads us to another before we are finished the latter.

One of the conversations I managed to bring up was about how I felt about her. I thought that this was an opportune time to do so. I didn't bring it on heavy or anything. I told her in a way that was more like "I just want to mention..." and asked her what she thought about that. She gave me the we're buds and we'll always be buds speech. She's a trooper she really did a nice job of letting me down easy. (Partly because her best friend had already warned her that I felt strongly about her.) It was easy to take since I was expecting it. But the biggest part was letting the burden off my shoulders. Now I no longer feel like I am hiding something from her. I know how she feels, she knows how I feel and we can continue being friends. It's now a non-issue.

We painted til we had next to no light left at all. Which meant we got EATEN alive by mosquitos. Actually, the strang thing to note is, I wasn't getting bitten that bad until she moved closer to me at one point. They were all over her and they then moved to me from her. That's how I got most of my bites, I'm pretty sure.

After we lounged around in her living room for awhile, I went home. I was sitting at the computer scratching one of the bites on my foot when I felt a WHOLE lot of pain. I looked at my foot. On the top of my foot it looked like I had burned myself. Well, I ended up going to work the next day. I guess from having my foot in a sock and tied up in my shoe for 7 or 8 hours straight helped the slight infection get worse. I ended up having to go the doctor the following day to find out I had a staph infection on the top of my foot.

I was pretty worried about it but the doctor seemed to think it made sense. Bad mosquito bite scratched open and then in a sweaty sock probably didn't help matters. So, Get a prescription for some creme to put on it and pencillin to swallow 4 times a day. It seemed to react to the creme pretty quickly. Although now, 3 days later, it's still the size of a postage stamp but at least it's not spreading. I couldn't put a lot of weight on it at first but now I can almost walk normally again.

The funny part was my doctor gave me the okay to do as much as I could day to day BAREFOOT. This includes my work. Well, I have to wear a shoe to walk around but while I'm calling bingo I can take my shoe off. It's kind of nice actually. The blower in the machine pushes air out the bottom which cools my foot to an almost numb like state. I wish there was a way I could put my foot up while I call but I can't.

Anyway, I think it's gonna take the full week to heal up. If not slightly longer so I'm planning on booking an appointment with my doc to take a look at it again next week. If it heals up by then I can just cancel the appt. If not, I can go in and he can give me more pencillin and creme or whatever he decides. Maybe I'll get to see my usual doctor. I like him better than the guy I had to see even though everyone I've talked to that goes to that guy quite likes him. Just a personal preference I guess.

Back to my therapist on the 25th. Which is Thursday. Blab, Blab, Blab. Did I mention I gave him this web address. I am sure if he's read any of it he's gonna have some question to ask me. I wonder if I talk more freely there or here. Who knows?

My mind ticks constantly.

Here's the beginning of the road to 200 entries, where it goes? nobody knows.

Stay Tuned...

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com