Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-07-11 - 5:42 a.m.

Let My People Go

Sometimes I just piss myself off. Last night was definitely one of those nights.

I worked Bingo during the day. Extremely boring I must say. But I survived. Now, Tuesday, Sally (THE 19 yr old) asked if I wanted to go out on Wednesday night. I was hum'n and hah'n over it. They wanted to go to club where I used to DJ and still know a couple of people involved in the club. They have a special event on Wednesday night. Well, I should have said "I'll go if you stay for the long haul." The reason being is it's VERY hard for me to go into that club on a special event night and not get roped into doing stuff. This night was not an exception but humour me and read on.

So, Two people turns into three people going turns into 6 people going turns in to 8 people. I, in my elderly wisdom, managed to convince them to go after 10pm. Which just about ended the night as we were driving there because suddenly they were all concerned about paying cover. I nailed the brakes sending the people in the back seat of my car flying into the back of the front seats of the Crapstang. "Excuse me, I used to work there do you think we will have to pay cover? Good god."

Anyway night rescued should have let it tank, thank you Bingoguy.

We get there and the bar is shall we say slow. One of my friends is DJ'n and to say he's not into it is, well, an understatment. I could mix two songs together better after having two firecrackers blown off in each of my ears. I am sitting there looking around and I'm bored to tears in about 2 minutes. There's 6 people sitting at the table and no one's really conversing. So I wander away to do the usual how do you do's to the people I know that work there. I get roped into doing a few things and I'm away from the table alot. Around Midnight, Sally decides she's bored and is leaving. Phones a friend to come pick her up and leaves with another friend. Instead of leaving with Sally and friend I tell her I am not sure if they (people working at the bar) want me to do more stuff and I should really hang around since I already said I'd be there for the rest of the night. Like Moses freeing the Jews from Egypt thus begins the exodus of the people that arrived at the bar with us. This leaves me all by myself standing around waiting for something to happen or something needing to be done that requires me. Neither happens. I stand around feeling like a dork for the next hour and a half. So I head home.

I get home to a message from one of the people that left before Sally did. (But I didn't realize left before her) They are IRATE (another understatement) that I let Sally and friend make their way home on their own and that another girl walked home by herself. (the latter I wasn't aware of because the person never said goodbye to me.) This upset me because I'm not that kind of person. If someone needed a ride from me they could have asked and I would have told them my situation. No one asked me. I think they thought I was snob'n 'em. Which wasn't the case. But still I feel responsible.

Anyway, It just made my night suck. I was actually looking foward to going out with people but I really hate the bar scene. I've known this for a long time.

Note to self: When invited out to a club where you used to work decline because it's just a fuckin' headache.

Weeeeee.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com