Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-02-06 - 4:22 a.m.

Mental Exercise

Here I am again. Not having my own vehicle really, really, REALLY sucks.

I hate being a burden on people. I also hate not having control of my arrival and departure from any given location.

Samantha is being really good. She's given me a ride to and from work on both of my day shifts. Tonight was a bit much though. After she picked me up from work we went back to her place. Her Roomie and her son were there. Now, I don't know how many people have ever been really tired and then had a 4 year old running around a constantly talking but it doesn't bode well with a tired and mentally spent adult. I was ready to scream "Will you PLEASE SHUT UP!" but I managed just to scream it repeatedly inside my head without actually saying it. Woo! What restraint.

Prooving I really am an old guy stuck in my ways. Although Samantha and her roomie think I'm not doing a good job of convincing them of my "I HATE kids" attitude. Oh well.

Since I mentioned work I should comment on it. They're still modifying (for about the 3rd time) my work space [Where I call bingo from]. I was really surprised that the Regional Manager actually asked my opinion about the setup of the equipment. Wow, Could they actually be wanting to find some common ground between what they "think" looks attractive and what's functional for me day to day?

I had to laugh at myself. I knew I only had 5-10 minutes to get my point across while attempting to show I was also listening to them. I think I did an ok job of it. But I still realized I was all wound up and probably was talking a mile a minute to try and get all my thoughts across in those brief minutes between sessions. (Can't delay bingo long before the old ladies riot y'know!)

The result of the brief meeting was the fact they asked for a drawing of the shelving unit that would help house some of the equipment pieces of that accompany the blowers. So, I have to make sure I do that tomorrow and drop it off at work at some point.

What annoys me, but I am getting incredibly used to around there, is I ALREADY asked and had a cabinet maker do a drawing, measurements for the exact shelving unit I was talking about. [Insert Big Sigh] I've been futily waiting for said unit, since the day before we opened, so I could house all the electronics etc so there wasn't a mass mess of cables on display for the viewing public to see. This is, I am pretty sure, what picked the ass of the owner of the company. I, also, said as much to the regional manager that I thought I had ALREADY cleared this item to be built with the General Manager. I didn't harp on it. I just mentioned it and then moved on to the fact it would definitely still help to have it built. So, again, I have to submit a drawing.

I haven't been able to get a hold of the guy who is going to put my engine in my car. I called him tonight but he was working on my Mustang. Which, I've already turned over to him. At least, I think he was working on my Mustang cause he was "under a car" when I called. He never called me back. That annoyed me. I want him to go pick up the Engine I bought. I'm gonna have to call today to make sure they don't sell the damn thing twice. I'd hate to get screwed here. I dropped $700 bux in cash. I'll not stop fretting about it until it's been picked up.

I've been home now since about 1:30am. I haven't gone to bed yet and it's almost 5am. I think it's partly cause I wanted to read some journals, listen to some music and write in here.

Speaking of Writing, I was looking at some prompt sites. I thought it might help me write on my slow days when I feel nothing has been going on. Some mental exercise. It does a body good.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com