Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-02-04 - 2:08 a.m.

Death of a CrapStang

I've let too many days pass since my last entry. Things have happened. My life has stories.

I've been spending too much time with The Chick. Not that that's been a bad thing. It's a so far so good thing. But it made me fall asleep on my couch before my night shift (friday night) and I barely got out of the house on time.

Then I was at a traffic light. I took off (I own a standard), first gear, second gear... then my shifter broke. Yes, Broke. Here I thought the clutch was gonna be the first thing to go. Anyway, I had enough inertia built up to glide for a ways. That allowed me to signal out of the left lane and to the right lane and then on to the shoulder. I was definitely going to be late for work.

Anyway, I hoofed it back to a gas station about 5-7 minutes walk from where I was stranded. (Damn, I left my cell phone at home, doh!) I called work and told them what happened. Got some money from the ATM machine and called myself a cab.

They're so damn slow in my town. Anyway, I got to work about 35 minutes late. Which is only 5 minutes after the schedule start time of the bingo session. Lucky for me, We had a technical problem with the handheld bingo devices so my 5 minutes gave them time to correct the problem (Read, Refund people's money and make the play one of the two alternative ways.)

Strangely, I'd had a rather off day the day before and thought my day certainly couldn't be worse than that. Hey, Be careful what you wish for is all I have to say about that. It can ALWAYS be worse.

So, A Moment of Silence for the CrapStang.

Anyway, I was able to get a ride home from a co-worker that lives about 5 minutes down the road from my place. That was nice. I borrowed The Chick's car to go to work on Saturday night. She was out with some friends doing the bar thing. I met up with her and gave her and a friend a ride home. We spent Sunday together. She somehow managed to fandangle her way into stepping foot into my attrociate mess I call a condo. She then spent about 2-3 hours cleaning my place (Yes, I helped). She spent most of the time telling me this was nothing and I should have seen the last place she lived in. I think she was being nice.

I was really bagged so I took a nap while she was cleaning my bathroom. The next thing I knew she was waking me up saying "she had to go". After a few quizzing questions. I found out she was having a gall bladder attack. So, I finally convinced her that she should not drive herself and I should drive her to the emergency ward. Three hours later, they gave her a shot for the pain and a order for a ultrasound at one of the labs in town.

This girl is worse at going to the doctor than I am. I didn't quite think that was really possible. Anyway, So I've had to give her shit about a number of health related things and told her to smarten up and just do what the doctors tell her to do.

I gave myself a good pat on the back though. I spent three hours sitting in a hospital emergency ward. I hate hospitals. They smell funny. I've never liked them, EVER. So kudos to me. But sometimes you do what ya gotta do.

Monday, I slept most of the day away although I did finally manage to get off my ass and buy an engine for my Dodge. So, the whole replace the engine in the Dodge so I have a decent car to drive is in the works. Hopefully it will be in good enough shape (Gah, it's been sitting for TWO damn years, way longer than I meant it too) to last me until the Summer so that I can then buy another car and sell the Dodge in prompt order.

We picked up the Chick's Son from her after school care (which was longer than normal cause we had to drive out of town about 20 minutes to pay for my engine) had dinner at a restaurant. She dropped me off at home. I promptly went back to sleep. I've now been up since like 11pm. Heading back to bed.

The Chick will give me a ride to work tomorrow.

These stories could have been better told one by one. But I never seem to be home anymore. I'm either working or at Samantha's place. I miss my writing. Even though I constantly put it off when I am here for days on end. When I *can't* do it. Cause I occasionally do it on the spur of the moment.

I can't WAIT to get a car running again. For now, I'm kind of at the mercy of Samantha or anyone else who will let me bum a ride.

***

I have read a few diary's following the mishap with the Space Shuttle Columbia. I'm glad I'm not the only one who thought it was terrible but no more worse than some of other disaster we hear every day (plane crash, natural disaster) where more people die but it's never called a national tragedy. It's definitely heartbreaking for the families of the crew and I definitely feel for their loss. Having said that, the crew of the shuttle knew the dangers of space flight and these things sometimes happen. Maybe I'm heartless but I really think I am just matter of fact.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com