Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-12-06 - 8:22 p.m.

In Search Of... Bingoguy

I managed to fall back asleep a little after 7am and I woke up again around 8:30am. So I managed to get a little bit more sleep before I had to haul my ass into the shower and go to work. I was dreading the day as I stood in the shower thinking I just wanna go back to sleep. But the shower did help to wake me up a bit. I got to work and I headed directly for the concession to get a mug and pour myself some coffee.

Standing around the concession was a player who's not quite all there. Y'know, One of those people who are a couple fries short of a Happy Meal, if you know what I am saying. Anyway, He's not that old a person actually he's probably in his mid twenties or something. Harmless really. Loves to follow me around and ask me dumb questions when I am not up on the caller's stand or tell me ludcriously false stories about himself. I do my best smile and nod but it's difficult. Case in Point : The Brief Conversation about to unfold.

I've just walked by the guy and into the concession to grab myself a coffee mug. On my return to the coffee urn to pour myself my morning coffee. The guy says to me "Good Morning, How are you?"

Great. That's a simple enough question. I say "I'm just fine." Normally when I am wide awake and I don't want to deal with someone I would just say that part and not say another word. Let's remember I am tired and I haven't yet enjoyed my first cup of wake me up. So, I add "How are you?" in return. Now, usually this isn't so bad but I forget who I am talking to.

He says and I quote "Oh, I'm tired and hungry (obviously the reason he's standing by the concession) and I just had a colon exam."

Now, THANK GOD, I'm not looking at him when he said this, I was trying to put sugar in my coffee, because I just about burst out laughing. (Hell, I'm laughing out loud right now.) Do you know how hard it is to come up with a response to a comment like that when you're trying your hardest not to fall to the ground and laugh hysterically probably causing myself to pour hot coffee all over myself but be so lost in laughter that I don't realize I'm rolling around in scaulding hot coffee?

Anyway, I managed to say "Well, Isn't THAT fun!" and then I grabbed a couple stir sticks and turned around (back to him) and bolted towards the POS (Point of Sales) Area.

My co-workers know this guy and they usually get a good chuckle when he follows me around asking his dumb questions so I just had to inform them of the conversation that had just transpired. Their unanimous vote was "OMG! TMI!"

Anyway, We have a woman, who usually works a different rotation, on our shift this week filling in for the usual floor seller who is on holidays. Anyway, As she starts walking around the floor to sell the morning cards ( I'm up a ladder changing lights in the bingo boards) I hear him ask her how's she doing and she answer and I hear him say "I'm tired..." and then I've never seen a floor runner move so fast in my life. She asked me later if I had noticed how fast she moved to any player that wanted cards at that point.

The kicker to it all is the guy decides to sit on the first table directly in front of me. Thankfully, he only stayed for the first hour. Which meant I had to try and call numbers while not allowing myself to start laughing about something the rest of the players had no idea about. God, that's tough. I'm sure you all think I am terrible but these are the kinds of stories you get from working with the public day in and day out.

Anyway...

Have I ever mentioned I don't really care about the stats that I get on this page but you may have noticed I do have a website tracker on the bottom of my entry pages that does keep track of you crazy people that come in here. Of course, it's strictly for amusement sake on my part.

I got home from work today. I got a voice mail earlier in the day saying the Xmas party I was booked to do was cancelled so I just came home. Anyway, I read the updated diaries in my favourites list and then out of curiousity I check my stats.

Now, I've noticed I rarely get any hits from searches done on search engines but TODAY I had two. Wow! Amazing. The first one was via GOOGLE and they came to my Round Trip entry. The person was looking for numb leg reaction from the flu shot. Unfortunately I discussed the flu shot arguement I had with "date" that weekend and then the whole heart attack episode later that day when I was helping push my friends car. Where I mentioned my legs going numb. I am sure I wasn't much help to the person.

The other search was via Yahoo and involved "Driving and Characture". That led them to my Freakin Entry which strangely enough I think was the entry the day before. Which involved driving to breakfast with on my best friends and talking about Bob Barker.

The strangest part of it was for "Driving and Characture" I was #3 out of 83 results. Wow! That scares me to think what other pathetic searches I may pop up in that people don't bother to stop by about. LOL.

Oh Well, if they happen to come back to see that I've wrote about them hopefully they aren't offended by anything I've said here.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com