Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-01-26 - 2:01 a.m.

Insane With a Capital I

Well, The Chick emailed me and said she had been snarky with me the other night because she was actually getting her monthly. So, She wanted me to call her when I got home from work on Friday Night and I could hook up with her and her sister (who was visiting from out of town).

Speaking of work. We've been having a slight problem with our "new" bingo calling machine. Each time you start a new game it's been REALLY slow to send up the first few balls. This happens quite often within the first 15 calls. After that it's a bit better. I told the tech from the start that obviously the problem is with the blower somehow because it's not pushing enough air. He wanted to block some vents on the side so that the air was forced to put up through the machine which made little or no difference. I had been tentative about doing anything myself. Since, this was a "new" machine and with a on-call technician I figured it was his problem to figure out. Well, We've been open and operating with the new machine for a little over a week and nothing had been done about it.

During the intermission of the last session I called on Friday I decided to climb under the machine and take a look. Worse scenerio is I couldn't change anything. I unpluged the blower and pulled it off. I inspected the blower and it looked not so bad. I wipe a bit of dust off the back of it (since we've been running it without a filter or the door on the blower area) but it looked okay. I then laid down on my back and took up look up from where the blower sits into the ball chamber. In the vent between the blower and the chamber is a little wire screen.

After looking at the wire screen I IMMEDIATELY saw the problem. Half of it was covered in thick dust. So only half the damn vent hole was getting air pushed through it. I grabbed a cloth and wiped all the dust off the damn thing. Reaching in and pulling some of it that was wrapped up on the wires. I then replaced then replaced the blower and plugged it back in. I stood up and pushed the blower button on the machine. A Ball immediately flew up the shute follwed by two more right behind it. This was a MASSIVE improvement before you'd be lucky to have two balls in the shute at any given time.

Boy did that make me feel good. Although it made me think one thing and that was "Holy SHIT, You'd think they would have SERVICED the fucking thing before the sent it down to us from wherever they got it from. That was a bad assumption on my part. The fact that the tech never bothered to look to see if that was the fuckin problem blows my mind. I'm just a lowly bingo caller what the heck do I know? Obviously, I know that a thick layer of dust can impede air flow. DUH!

Anyway, Hung around long enough after my shift to see how the next caller liked how the machine was running. I ended up leaving work about an hour after I usually am gone. Oh well, I drove home.

I phoned The Chick but she wasn't home. She phoned me back about 30 minutes later. Asked me I wanted to go over. So I did. I got to see her Sister's new branding. The Chick's sister is into BDSM and is a switch. (I'll leave that for you to look up if you have no idea what I am talking about). She took off her shirt to show me. I told her she was Insane with a Capital I.

Anyway, They offered me alcohol and at first I said no but then I said ok.

Let's begin the fun. So, After I've had a few drinks The Chick's Sister says she really horny from doing this branding so I invite my DJ friend Peter over. (He was just getting off work). We had a great time the group of drinking and joking around and Peter and The Chick's Sis seemed to hit it off well.

I woke up this morning (Saturday) and I'll tell you I was still drunk. I passed out on The Chick but then not much would have happened anyway. I was pretty much Hungover. Which I had to work through since I was on nights. I still had a slight headache when I came home at 1am. Although, I could have solved the problem if I'd just taken some tylenol at some point.

Anyway, to complete my night I was driving down a hill not far from my house tonight and I got pulled over by a cop. I was doing 80 something in a 50 zone. I was pissed off though cause it was like almost 1am and NO ONE was on the same road except the cop going the other way. Asshole. Anyway, Supposedly he was going to an emergency somewhere and said he thought I might have been involved. He told me to slow down the rest of the way home (wow, 3 blocks, thank ya officer) and took off. Anyway, so I guess he wasn't a complete asshole but the only reason I got off was cause he had to get going.

Oh and for a humourous link of the day. I couldn't believe my eyes. Mothers Against Peeing Standing Up. Those damn Mothers are against EVERYTHING.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com