Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-09-23 - 4:15 a.m.

A Star in the Good Son Column

I haven't updated in 3 days because I was visiting my parents. They've had to do some major and minor renovation to their place. The Major Renovation is being done by a hired contractor. [I could probably go on and on about this but I won't]. The minor stuff is being taken care of my by father.

Thus, I went. My Mission : Kitchen Cupboards.

The Parents have purchased a new fridge. Not liking where the old fridge was positioned they decided to do some rearranging. Rearranging that meant they needed to move cupboards.

I bribed an old friend along with me to help in this endevour. This job would be better with 3 sets of hands.

A third set of hands also acts as a bufferzone (read DMZ) between my father and I.

It's not hard to fathom that just my dad and I working on this project would go something like this :

Dad : [Insert Detailed Instructions]

BG : [Insert Executing Detailed Instructions to the T]

Dad : "No, No... I said [Insert Modified Detailed Instruction]"

BG : "That's not what you said the first time, sigh... [Correcting Actions]

Dad : "Oh for CHRIST SAKES! I said [Back to the original instructions]

BG : "WTF?! Could you possibly making up your FUCKING mind FIRST before I start measuring, marking and drilling?! GOD DAMN IT!"

Dad : "Fuck you, You're useless and can't fucking follow simple instructions. It's a fucking miracle you've made it this far in life without killing or maiming yourself! [Trails off into vulgarities]"

BG : "Fuck you, I'm leaving"

Dad : "Good, You fucking asshole, I'll get more done without you."

BG : "Riiiiight."

-- But Thankfully none of that transpired.

Actually, I think my dad's been feeling so shitty lately he was glad to have two young hands to help him out. He was extrememly precise with us to start. Which I had already explained to my friend would be the case. But as the morning wore on my dad actually relaxed a lot and did a lot more "supervising" with coffee or beer and smoke in hand.

We managed to get all the cupboards up that needed to go up. Although we made one minor mistake.

We put one of the cupboards upside down. Dammit. It was perfectly level too. My Dad laughed though. He was so happy that we'd managed to get all the cupboards re-hung that he didn't think it would be that big of a deal to later on take the one down and rotate it around and put it back up. Hopefully my Brother In Law can give him a hand with that.

My Brother in law was out with my computer shopping. They were gone a LONG time. Which I found out was because they spent hours at a big box store looking at computer furniture. In typical, Big Box Store, fashion the service was next to non-existant. Great Prices, No Service... That's the BLAH BLAH BLAH Way! Actually supposedly they had a sales guy helping but he must have been the only one in his department cause he was constantly having to answer his flip phone.

My mom comes from a different era she was annoyed that she was spending a large amount of $$'s and was being ignored by the salesman. This is wear non-commisioned sales staff really suck. They don't understand the importance of sales. Especially ones that are gonna add big $$'s to your overall sales day. Anyway, the did manage to find everything they wanted but it won't get delivered until tomorrow. So, I wasn't able to see what the whole setup looks like. So I'll probably go back, in the near future, to take a look.

Anyway, Week off is over and I'm back to work. [Anti-Climatic Clapping Here]

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com