Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-10-11 - 1:50 a.m.

But I'm Good At It.

Ya, So I am home from work. Do you know what this means? I do. I'm on my holiday week. 9 glorious days away from that crap infested bingo hall. I love the players and I sometimes enjoy my co-workers but I am sure they'll get along just fine without me.

I even made a fake announcement tonight during the evening session that tomorrow night there would be cake and party hats to celebrate the fact I wasn't gonna be there for a week. I wonder how many players are gonna show up tomorrow night and get my in piles of crap saying "Where's my CAKE?! Bingoguy Promised us CAKE!!!"

They don't wanna ask for a party hat because someone may remember I keep a strange one up at the callers stand. I have a crown with a big L on it. That was originally given to me by a BCLC employee from way back because I made some stupid mistake. (The L stands for Loser for those who need their own L). I don't think there's any others.

I noticed that one of the other callers took my Danger sign down. I had taped a piece of the yellow "Danger" signage onto the bingo machine. We're currently going through renovations and I thought it was funny. I told a couple of players it only said "Danger" because I couldn't find a sign that said "Beware Of Caller".

Anyway, I'm going to enjoy not being there for a week. I can already feel it.

Of course, I couldn't have 9 days without work at all. I didn't manage last time when I tried to take 9 days off. I ended up having to do a DJ gig on my last day off. This time I've got one on Saturday. Some 60th Birthday Party. I ask the other DJ if he wanted it but he said he'd rather work the club instead of make the extra dough. What a nice way to say he wasn't interested in doing a blue hair party. Actually, I'm usually pretty good at doing these types of parties I blame my parents for raising me listening to their music. So I really know my 50's music although I am guessing this party would probably be around the early 60's era. You gotta think 60 - 40 = 20. So 2002 - 40 = 1962. That, of course, is just my general guess. You never know until you get to these things. I've had parties go complete in a different direction in terms of the music and I'm looking around thinking "Who knew".

Anyway, I'm not exactly thrilled to have to do a gig. I really wanted Down Time. I wanted to say No, but since the other DJ wasn't keen on it. I figured I may as well do it to avoid the hassle of it. Perhaps I have trouble with saying "No" ?

Anyway, I haven't got much to say today. I apoligise if I bored you. But I am good at it.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com