Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-10-23 - 2:23 a.m.

Freakin' Friday

When I got up Friday morning I checked my cell phone and found a voice mail from Bart. He'd returned my call from yesterday night in the wee hours. (After he got off from work.) So, I called him back in the morning. He was asleep. (Oh well, One for my side, He's woken me up countless times over the years.) He told me he actually gets up shortly from that time so it wasn't as bad as it could be and he'd love to go grab some breakfast. I said that'd be no problem and sounded like a plan. He said he come pick me up in about an hour.

I went into the living room where my dad was laying on the couch. He had Live with Regis and Perky Blonde on. (I can never remember the chicks name. I just remember she was preggo right after she got the job.) I remember what one time I used to watch this show a lot. Regis actually has the ability to be so obnoxiously funny. Anyway, They were interviewing Samuel L. Jackson. I guess he's got a new movie coming out. That show ended then my dad barked an order to watch "The Price is Right". Holy Shit, Bob Barker needs to retire. Still it's a good game show and would be so different without good old Bob. Anyway, I kicked my dad's Ass. Cause at one time I used to watch a lot of this game show too. Does anyone remember when good ol' Bob used to Host "Joker's Wild" and the devil on the slots were a characture of him. To this day, I still think he's Satan. LOL.

Anyway, Bart finally showed up. He asked me where I wanted to go eat. I said "I'm from out of town, you decide." So he starts driving. After about 5 minutes go by and I say "We're going to the De Dutch Panakoe House aren't we?". Ding 100 Points for Bingoguy. Sometimes Bart is incredibly predictable. I don't think he realizes this especially when it comes to food. So off we went.

We got there and ordered and bullshited with each other. He was going to be able to see his kids for the first time in three months the next day so that was pretty heavy on his mind and I don't blame him. I did my best to keep him loose and having a good time cause I am sure he was wondering if the soon-to-be ex wife was going to make it a nightmare still. While we were eating we were playing music trivia with the radio that was playing in the background. A Song came on and we both were stumped. That's rare. We asked the waitress but she wasn't much help. So, because I just can't go through life not knowing, I dialed the station on my cell. It took forever to get through. Anyway, The song was "I like to Rock" by April Wine. It was so unlike April Wine which is why I'd forgotten they'd done it. The song sounded so much like Helix but then we all decided that the Rock music from that part of the 80's all sounded basically the same. That's Forumla for ya.

As we were wrapping up Breakfast I asked Bart if he wanted to go spend a roll of quarters at the arcade we used to hang out at as teens. He agreed. It's like a bit of ritual for him and I. And we always play competitive type games. We started with a driving game. He wiped my ass every game. We then played a team first person shooter game. I actually beat him at that. Which was shocking considering he's ex-military and I'm not that big on the shooter games.

We then drove back to my parents place and watched music videos and talked some more before he had to leave for work. I had him drive me down to a web cafe that I had found in the phone book that was down the hill from my parents house.

It wasn't much of a "web cafe". It was a cafe on one side and it had TWO (yes just two) computers on the other side. It was $3/hr. So I paid for an hour and bought a Jones Soda and slice of Cranberry Bread. I sat online trying to see if I could find the woman I had planned on having coffee with Thursday night but she was probably still at school. Oh well. I went to go pay for another hour but the owner said he closed down at 4. Wow, that's early. I guess he just services the college around there and some of the business and why stay open after every goes home.

So I started the trek back up the hill to my parents house. I decided to try Peter's number. He was home. I yapped at him the entire way up the hill. He was worried I wanted to get together that day because he had plans with the wife. So, I let him know I'd already made plans to go out dancing with a woman I had met the LAST time I was over and that I was planning on staying in a hotel downtown that night. Anyway, We made plans to meet up on Saturday and catch Breakfast.

I was doing not a bad job of actually making plans as I went along this trip. So, Thursday just seemed like a blip on the map. I made a quick call to another friend after that but she wasn't home so I just left her a message on her machine saying hello.

Then Carrie (the one I was meeting up with later) called to say what time she wanted to meet up and where. Carrie and I are already complicated and we barely know each other. We had met the last time I was in town. She's still living with her bf and I, of course, still have things with Veronica to sort out but there was a spark. The original plan was to just meet up and go out have a few drinks and do some dancing. Knowing there was an attraction I had talked about getting a hotel room and she could spend the night with me. Anyway, She has a relative in the business and could get a discount rate so I told her to look into it. Later she got cold feet and backed out but she didn't manage to get the message to the relative in time so the room got booked anyway. So, we ended up having to spend the night in the hotel anyway.

Nothing happened between us there. Actually, the whole night had tension to it because she had guilty feelings about being out with another guy while she was still involved. I had told her to just try and relax that we were just friends. It just lead to bickering between us. She just wasn't into the night and wasn't having fun. She said she had a good time but I feel it was just lip service. It really showed when we were dancing at the club. It was pure techno and you just go and go to that stuff. I didn't know any of the music but then you only have to feel the beat when you dance to this stuff. Anyway, We were there until 1am when she decided the smoke was getting to her. We went back to the hotel and she kept asking me if I had cash for my half of the room. I think she was worried I was gonna stiff her since I wasn't "getting any". Anyway, I went for a walk and got the cash cause I had spent my most of my cash on hand at the bar. I came back and went to sleep. Glad that night was over.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com