Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-07-15 - 5:48 a.m.

I'm a social butterfly aka Entry 99

So Yeah, I'm coming up to a milestone here. Entry 100 is next. I am not planning anything special but I am thinking of reviewing my life so far on Diaryland and what it's meant to my real life. So there's that. In some ways I'm shocked to realized I've written nearly 100 things into this. I could have even more had I written daily but then you'd all be comatose from sheer boredom and so would I.

Sunday. Let me Sleep I say. I hung out with a group of people that also frequent a local chat room I go to. This was interesting again. I'd actually caught up to them on Saturday night at one of their houses after the lot of them had been at the bar. Being Sober in midst of drunks is amusing just ask Weetabix's friend Carissa. Anyway, By Sunday, they decided (Actually, I am sure they planned before Sunday cause the group involved a few females.) to have a dinner party. Turkey and the fixins. I was invited several times that I can remember and I gave my extremely decisive answer of "I'll let ya know" and "We'll see, I think I had plans." Mostly because I wanted to see Darlene (See last entry) and I thought I could corral her on Sunday.

I wasn't able to corral Darlene for various inabilities for us to be in the same space at the same time to meet up. We had fully intended to go for coffee. She ended up going for drinks with one of her best friends later in the evening while I was attending said Dinner Party.

Dinner Party.

The food was great and the atmosphere very casual. Most people sat outside on the rather large stoop that is outside the host's door. I managed to arrive for Dinner about an hour late but they were only 5 mins into eating. Yaa me, Fashionably late and still basically on time for dinner. I rock.
One of my other interests of late, Sally, was there. She left early and never said goodbye. I think this may have been to get my attention and it did. Her and I have been bickering of late all spinning around the fact that she's moving to be with her current boyfriend and I think it's too sudden after her breakup in a two yr relationship which she lived with. Anyway, I left the Dinner party to go to her place to hang out with her and basically listen to her. I then said my peace about exactly what I thought and then dropped it. She emailed me later to tell me that she needed to hear what I said and that I am great friend for having the balls to say those things to her. My opinion on that is you aren't truely someones friend if you don't tell them how you feel about things they are doing. I said ultimately I would stand behind her decisions even if I felt they were wrong and if she ever needed me I would be there for her and help her anyway I possibly could.

While hanging out with Sally I watched "Bring It On". Which made me think of Weetabix. This was original going to be my link to Weet's diary but since her latest entry include drunk/sober friend relations thus the link earlier in my entry. As the movie started, I said I know someone that LOVES this movie. I don't get it. It's about Cheerleading. Strangely enough there were some incredibly funny scenes it that made me laugh. The strangest part of it, to me, though is that here in Canadain High School's we don't have cheerleaders and a lot of schools don't have football programs. It's just the way it is. I actually attended a very large high school in the Burbs of Vancouver that lacked any school spirit at all. Which is probably why they were one of the first schools (long after I was gone) to have Security Guards roaming the hallways. That's just sad in itself. Life's gotten that serious that teenagers are busy having gang wars and the such that going to school is no longer safe.

Anyway, I came home. Did nothing. Drank so Ice tea and went to bed. I woke up this morning with stomach pains. I am sure this has something to do with eating a home cooked meal for the first time in weeks/months. My body went into home cooked meal Vs. Fast Food all the time Mode. "What the hell is this NUTRIOUS food...oh my god, what do we do?"

Thanx Body.

Oh well, it was all good. Hmm. Entry 100 is next. I'll go to work and think about it.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com