Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-09-12 - 12:10 a.m.

Boo !

I'm sure I've mentioned this before but I currently have TWO cats living in my home with me. One of the cats was originally Veronica's Cat but it was driving her nuts so I took it in. This Cat is skiddish and jumps at just about anything. On the other hand my other Cat, which I've had since he was a kitten, is a big old tomcat. He's pretty mellow and he's never much bothered by anything. The reason I mention all this is because I had a good laugh at my old guys expense.

I had to work an extra shift this week and it started earlier than my normal shift. I was in the bathroom and turned on the shower. I started to get undressed to enter the shower. I saw Tigger come to the doorway and then stopped and turned around when he saw me standing in there. (He likes to jump in the tub and make me turn the water on so he can drink which was gonna happen this time.) Anyway, I peaked my head around the corner and there was Tigger sitting just outside the door but he was looking the other way into my bedroom. He was TOTALLY unaware I was looking at him. So I said "Boo" fairly loud. Which made Tigger turn his head really quickly and he jumped back before he realized it was just me. I started laughing because I can't quite remember the last time I actually managed to startle the old guy. He then looked at me and gave that "Oh whatever" look he often gives me. I love pets.

I had to sell the cards at work today. I picked up a shift because we're kind of short a worker lately and there's still some people taking holidays. This is a job I rarely have to do. It's definitely a nice change of pace. Although, I wouldn't want to do it on a regular basis. I'm definitely a Bingo Caller not a Bingo Seller.

When I went out of town for Peter's wedding I took the travelling time to do a little bit of reading. Do you remember when I mentioned I had started reading Harry Potter and the Philospher's Stone? Well, I never did get very far before I stopped reading it. I actually made it about half way through the book now. I'm just a couple pages into Chapter Eleven. I said in that entry I'd be done in 6 months. I was wrong it's been almost 9 months. LOL. So since I am half way through the book I should be done reading it in another 9 months which would be June of 2003. LOL.

I am not even going to try and do the math calculations on how long it would take me to read all four books.

Stay Tuned...

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com