Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-10-08 - 4:38 a.m.

I've got a Cat, Who needs an Alarm Clock?

My Cat woke me up about an hour ago. He kept jumping on my head. Which, I must say, is very annoying. He wanted to go outside. I think he also wanted food in his dish cause I noticed when I went through the kitchen that his bowl was empty. I sat down at the computer and I've been reading some of my favourites just now.

I got home from work and pretty much ate and passed out on my couch. I talked to my friend Peter (the one that lives here in town). We talked about a whole lot of nothing. He had a woman coming over to visit him where he's housesitting so he was about to have a good night. But he said he'd phone me back about 9 because she wouldn't be dropping by until she got off work which was more around midnight. Anyway, I went a laid down on the couch. The phone rang and I answered it.

"Is it 9pm already?".

The woman's voice on the other end said "No, it's actually just after 10pm." It was Veronica. She called to tell me how Monday went. See, She just got moved from the job she was doing to another job of no greater pay but a job that she likes a lot. But in her work place this is looked upon as a really good job as opposed to what the rest of the people do in her classification. So, There's a lot of ill will going around. That's too bad. Naturally, Veronica isn't exactly happy about that. I told her that she deserved the job. She's the next person in line for the job according to time of service and her new supervisor actually prefers her in the position. I also told her it's ok to sympathize with your co-workers that they are upset but do spur the thing which you deserve and actually like especially since working there hasn't always been a treat for her. She needs something work positive in her life. I hope she really learns to accept this and just enjoy what she's doing. It will make going to work a lot easier.

The OTHER thing she mentioned. I'm not sure if it was another reason to phone me. But her Alberta Guy phoned and said he wouldn't be able to make it out. I can't say I jumped up and did a happy dance but I certainly didn't get grossly upset about it. I was sorry that she was looking forward to him coming and it had been tanked BUT it made me feel better. Is that wrong?

So now we end up with a lot of time off at the same time. Which I tried to go "Oh great, so now you can spend some time with me." The answer to that statement was "No." She's going to out of town and go meet up with an ex boyfriend that had contacted her a little while ago and that she'd been chatting with here and there and I guess he came to town and they went to dinner. So, yet, another thing to make me feel uneasy about but something in her voice tells me it's just someone she enjoys the company of. Who knows.

So I was feeling better tonight in general than I was at the end of my last entry. I still don't know what the hell it is I am doing. But I don't feel like I am falling down quite like I did yesterday.

Work was okay today but that has to do with I know I have time off coming up. Now, I'm just trying to plan what will happen over the course of those days. who I will visit and what exactly I will do.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com