Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2006-01-09 - 8:21 a.m.

The More Things Change...

Y'know the last two years have really changed me. It's just a fact of life. We are the sum of our experiences. That sum right now has meant that I haven't really had the motivation or the material to write. I know I talk about this over and over. It's getting redundent.

I guess my point was I really miss the "Old" Bingoguy. The guy who didn't really apologise for stuff and just said what he was thinking. I was an arrogant prick then but I'm sure I was a way more interesting read.

[I'm being interupted on Instant Messanger this morning. The one day I decide to write someone can't SHUT THE HELL UP. It really grates the creative process when people pull you out of your train of thought. I know, I know... shut off my IM's but then they'd realize it was them that was annoying me and I really hate to be rude. Psyche!]

Ok, Where the hell was I? Oh yeah, My old self. I know it's impossible to stay the same for an infinite amount of time and if I've learn anything from reading countless other diaries and blogs. Is the only thing that stays the same is change. We all change and that's just the way life goes. Accept it and Move (Change) On.

Although, I'm sure I could spruce this place up with my antics of being single. I know I have been keeping that part of my life a mystery because I know The Chick reads this but unfortunately this is my outlet and I really need to move on.

I've been dating here and there but I really haven't gotten involved with anyone. I have a small list of numbers from women I've met and been bold enough to get the numbers of. It's weird how I haven't had the motivation to follow through with any of them. Although Dating has been an experience I haven't really been up to doing. I believe the times they are a'changin.

Last night (of which I really just got home from a little while ago), I did that strange spontanious thing I am capable of doing. (Impulsive? Who Me? Who knew!) I was talking to someone who I've been chatting online with for awhile and who just moved into town recently. She was feeling the whole "I don't wanna be alone" thing and I was feeling that "I've been alone too long" thing. Anyway, She ended up inviting me over for a night of cuddling. Being one who seeks a little sense of adventure I decided to go for it. Who knows I might even get laid.

I grabbed one of the only pairs of Pajamas (because we had agreed it was going to just be a platonic thing) and set out into the night to drive across town. It was terrible night out the water was falling from the sky in buckets and I was driving myself to a house I'd never been too.

I got there and we sat on the couch and watch TV for a little bit. The News came on and since both of us were too lazy to get up off the couch to change the channel (She had an old TV how amusing) we decided to get up off the couch and go to bed.

We got in bed and intertwined our appendages and talked for awhile. I am pretty sure I fell asleep while she was rambling on about something (I am pretty sure she was nervous) but she says I didn't and that we just stopped talking and started to drift off.

So, I didn't get laid and that was fine. I really had gone there knowing that was not the expectations. It was nice to just have someone to cuddle with. Although it did get damn hot in that bed and I woke up sweating a couple of times.

In the morning we got up. I drove her to work and I came home. Which is pretty much where you're re-joining the story in real time.

I'm pretty sure I just made a new friend. I'm not sure there was anything more than created from our spontinaity. That will remain to be seen.


I'm reactivating my Haloscan Comments until such a time as I renew my Supergold Membership. Who knows when that will be.


|


[Remember kiddies, Meeting People Over The Internet before you've ever met them in public is HIGHLY unwise and should never be attempted except for by professionals like Mr. Bingoguy.]

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com