Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-12-27 - 4:07 a.m.

Christmas 2002 (Recap)

Let's See, I finally left town for the parents on the afternoon of Xmas Eve. I was trying to get out of town by 3 and I ended up exiting more like 6pm.

Another year of being extremely late for my cousin's party but all was good the food was still warm so we'd only been late by an hour or less.

I say we because Bart picked me up once I arrived in town and drove me to my aunt's house. We had to first stop over at his girlfriend's place to pick up the card she had for me. (Wee a picture of the two of them yippie.. not)

I managed to stand around for a few minutes and then politely (well, as polite as I can ever be which means I am sure I was rude) stated we couldn't stick aroudn because I had a bday party to attend and well I was already kind of late.

Bart and I arrived and were promptly offered alcohol. Y'know it's Christmas when people are concerned about your state of drunkness before your level of starvation! Gotta love it.

We opened our beers and grabbed a plate each and piled the chinese food on. Even though it was still luke warm we decided to chuck the food in the microwave and make it like we arrived on time.

We ventured into the den where most of the males in my family were sitting. They were delving in to the wine. My Uncle definitely likes wine. Two years ago I got so damn blasted drinking wine with him and some others that I was late for Christmas dinner at my sister's cause I was just too sick to get out of bed. Wine in mass quantities does not agree with me neither does beer.

After Reveling in the fine bullshit stories of my uncle we then escaped to visit with my cousin and her countless friends downstair in the basement. Seems my cousin had bought her bf a PS2 and they were very busy playing that. That, of course, after they all finished trying to figure out how to hook it up to the VCR and the TV. (Hey Kids..You might wanna try Line IN not OUT.)

I had a lovely conversation with a pretty 22 yr old friend of a friend of my cousin. Who thanked us for keeping her from "Not being bored". Which was a lovely compliemnt to Bart and I considering we are both at least 10 yrs senior to my cousin and friends.

Which totally reminded me that I never feel 33. I've never really progressed past my early 20's. I wonder if that's because I always say I never wanted a Birthday after 21. I was legal in Canada AND the States. What more do you really need? It's all downhill from there. So I never feel out of place with my cousin's friend and they are all pretty eclectic and cool. At least in my mind they are.

Anyway, Eventually Bart and I left. I think it was around midnight. Bart asked me a few times if I was gonna crash at his place or my parents place. He also made mention that he had rented "Jason X" and hadn't watched it yet just incase I wanted to crash at his place so we had something to watch there. So, I decided since Bart's been going through all the divorce crap AND his wife wasn't letting him see his kids at Christmas (I am sorry but that spells B-I-T-C-H in my books). I figured my duty as a friend was to hang out with Bart and let him talk to someone other than his new girlfriend (who's not so new anymore thus old best male friend is more suitable).

"Jason X" sucked. It was mildly entertaining I suppose but just way too fucking out there. As far as these Genre of movies go "Dracula 2000" was away better conceptual idea. But then what's point of disecting horror flicks.

Got up the next morning and had Bart drop me off at my parents so I could have Christmas Breakfast and he could run off to have Christmas Dinner with his girlfriend and her mother at 1pm in the afternoon. (Ya, I know. I dunno either.)

After Breakfast I started in on a new book. Yes, Ladies and Gentleman, that means exactly what it means, I finished Harry Fucking Potter's first book. I decided, more than likely, I'll skip the rest of the books in the series. It was just too much a kids book and the ending of the first book was just, well, stupid. But acceptable for a kids novel. Anyway, I started a "Priam's Lens". It's actually quite good. Reminds me somewhat of the Quintara Marathon (Another Trilogy by Chalker) and so it's been holding my interest. I'm (let me go check) almost half way through the book already, just about to start chapter 11. That's pretty good for me considering I've spent about 4 hours reading the book and I'm a slow reader.

We then were off to my Sister's for Dinner. That went off without a hitch. The food was great. My sister does an excellent job of putting on Christmas.

We then left back to my parents. I read a bit before hitting the sack. I got up around 7am and my sister had arrived a brought over turkey sandwiches. That was awesome cause when I awoke I realize we probably wouldn't get any (which is like a boxing day tradition) anyway my sister was in a good mood and decided to drop me off so I could head back home.

I got home. Went to work and I started talking to woman I've probably had a couple of conversations with over the last few weeks. I think we both like each other. She's 32, blonde, chubby. (My type) and has those half moon eyes. We exchanged numbers and I'm supposed to call her tomorrow to go have coffee.

I felt that whole rush of excitement of being attracted to someone and feeling that I was getting enough repsonse back that the interest is probably mutual. It really picked my spirits up but after she left and I started work I sat and thought about how I was feeling and I got mixed emotions. On the one hand, I was really glad that I bold enough to go sit down with her and talk to her and basically flirt my way into getting her number. The downside was what the hell about Veronica? We're not even together and the last thing that she said to me in regard to "US" was that she didn't see a future. Yet, I am still holding on to slim chance. Why? Is that what love does to you? I think it proves to myself that I really do have strong feelings for Veronica. If when I meet someone new and get that whole new interest feeling but I still think about her and what it all means it goes to reason there's something there.

There's 3 days in a Nutshell for ya.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com