Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-12-28 - 2:25 a.m.

Meet The Diva

I set the alarm for about 9:20am.. It went off and the chick on the radio starts rambling away and then mentions we're due to get about 5" of snow today so that should be it should be stopping rather soon.

I sat up "SNOW?! FUCK!" I got up and looked out the window. Sure as shit, There it was flaky white stuff falling all over the place and head and shoulders would be no help today.

Anyway, I thought this was going to wreck tenative plans with, let's call her, The Diva. (Cause she cute and has fashion sense) Anywy, So I called Diva on her cell phone. She'd been having a girl night with one of her girlfriends watching movie and talking girlie. Which is wholey acceptable since that's what women like to do.

Anyway, She said the roads weren't that bad and the CrapStang could probably make it. So, I said I'd go take a shower (and she would too and I'd call her back).

Called her back she said her gf was going to drive her back home so we'd meet at her place. She gave me directions and I killed about 15 minutes then left.

I got there just a few minutes before they arrived so basically pretty good timing on my part. Her Gf dropped her off and we went into her place. We sat and drank coffee and yapped and yapped and yapped. We then decided to go for lunch while it was still fairly appopriate lunch time (2pm) and off we went. Where we continued to talk alot. A little bit of flirting here and there. Good meal, Good conversation. Then back to her place where talked some more. Finally I had to leave so I could make it home to get my work clothes on and go to work.

The parting was kind of funny. We're like a couple of giggly teenagers. I think we're definitely attracted to each other but we might both be a bit hesitant to jump in and move things along a little too quickly. I gave her a hug (to which she said she wasn't used to hugging "strange" men but she'd get used to it. ha ha) and then just before I backed myself out her door I gave her a peck on the cheek. She thanked me for it. lol. It would have been hilarious to watch us I am sure.

She actually came and played tonight. After work we went out for a couple slices of pizza just down the hill from where I work. Then I dropped her off at her place and came home.

All in all a nice day.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com