Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-05-08 - 6:37 a.m.

The Media Edition

Tuesday This Or That

1. TV or radio?

Radio

2. On the radio: talk or music station?

Music Station. My life is driven by music.

3. Actual books or books-on-tape (or e-books)?

Actual Books. [When I actually read them, still haven't finished Jack L. Chalker's "Priam's Lens"

4. Actual newspaper, or web version?

Web Version. Just easier. [Although I used to make a habit of sitting in McDonald's on a Sunday afternoon and reading the paper. It was a nice habit. Why did I stop?!]

5. Wall Street Journal or National Enquirer?

National Enquirer. I guess the trash is more exciting than money to me.

6. TV news...news channel such as CNN, or your local broadcast news?

Local News

7. A movie you've been looking forward to seeing gets bad reviews all around. See it anyway, or pass?

See it anyway, Cause I don't always agree with the reviews of others.

8. See movies when they first come out, or wait a few weeks for the lines at the theater to get shorter?

This really depends. If it's a MUST SEE for me. I might see it on opening night. Non-Must See's are when I have the chance in accordance to my rotating schedule.

9. TV: cable, satellite dish, or just plain old antenna?

Plain Old Antenna. This is one less expense in my household for something I rarely use. I get a number of local stations on UHF. As Well as the Old Staple CBC [Can you say HOCKEY?] on VHF.

This is probably not a shock to Americans where Cable is a "Luxury" but here Canada Cable is the norm almost everyone has it and had it a long time.

10. Thought-provoking question of the week: If you had to choose only one form of media to come into your home, which would you choose...print (newspapers, magazines) or electronic (TV, internet)? Why?

Electronic. I spend upwards of at least 2-3 hours a day on the internet. Going back a question. I have Cable Internet but not Cable TV. I read all my sports online. I communicate online and hate the telephone. It's just simple.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com