Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-10-28 - 3:21 a.m.

Back To Standard

Daylight Savings came to an end the other day. I had to go to work that day so it was like being able to sleep in an hour. Ohhhh! The Cheap Thrills of being a slave to da man!

It reminded me of the entry from Pork Tornado. It became one of my personal favourite catch phrases for awhile. Truth be told, I'm still known to say it.

Anyway, We're back on Standard time.

The Chick and I went to visit my parents on the weekend. This following the news I received on my birthday. It was good to see my mom. She's doing well, considering all that's happening. She cries a bit more though. Which is to be expected to. I can't even fathom the thought of knowing beyond knowing one only has so much time left to go here. So, I try not to think about things like that.

My parents are strange people. My Dad is driving my mom nuts because she feels he's fighting for some attention. I wanted to talk to my dad about it but he went to the pub while I was there. I followed him there but he was sitting with a friend and he was having a few to drink too anything I said to him would be lost on him. Anyway, I just wanted to ask him if he could make an attempt to try and appease my mother by keeping his thoughts to himself. I know it's tough for him cause we're cut from the same cloth. He verbalize while my mom interalizes. It's the friction point between them that's been there for years.

The Chick also had a chance to talk to my mom while I was out at the pub with my dad. My mom told her that she thought I hated her and that I was only coming around now because she was dying. I was a bit taken aback by that. I didn't know what to say. I don't think that's true. Anyway, The Chick went to bat for me. I thought about mentioning it to my mom but I decided to just let it go.

The other day the Chick and I were talking back and forth using the computer. I know this may not sound so odd but weren't using an Instant Messanger or anything we were talking this Way> much hilarity ensued. That's cause we 'tarded like that.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com