Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-10-21 - 10:47 p.m.

Just Another Birthday

Hi there,

I'd like to start off by thanking whoever signed me up as a Gold Member here at Diaryland. I put the wishlist link in as a lark (since it was my birthday) I didn't expect anyone to actually do it. But I thank you from the bottom of my heart, really!

I didn't expect my birthday to be a big event and it wasn't. I'm very cool with that.

I only turned 34. It's not any big milestone of any stretch of the imagination.

I attempted to go to work and not have my birthday mention. This failed. One of my co-workers snuck up to the Caller's stand and announced it (along with another co-worker who shares my birthday.)

I was really tired most of the day at work which in my job is utterly frustrating because the monotony already fringes on throwing you into a coma adding exhaustion to the mix just adds to the battle.

When I got home I really just wanted to go to bed. This wouldn't be the case because The Chick had gone to the effort to make a "birthday party" for me. Unfortunately for her, I have no friends to speak of so the party was just us, The Kid, and The Chick's foster sister.

She bought presents. The first one was from the "Cats". It was a Radio for the Shower. Wow! Exactly what I ...err ...umm... no... wait... what The Chick wanted. It was good for a laugh. Points to the The Chick.

The Kid got me 8 pairs of socks. Picked the gift out himself. So, in this case, Socks Rock.

Sylvia got me a CD player. Which is nice because I don't have one and it'll be good for The Kid when we have to take long trips (which when you're 5, suck major ass, we all know this.) I think she caught my moment of disappointment when I realized it wasn't an Mp3 player. Although, I would never expect her to shell out that kind of cash.

Three good gifts. I'll take 'em. Enjoy the Shower Radio, Chick.

Although when I got home I went and got my cell phone so I could see if any of my family had called to wish me a happy birthday. Now, some how in my stupidity I hadn't picked up my cell phone in a couple of weeks. There were a few voice mail messages. The first one dating back to the 15th. ACK!

They were from my Sister Jewels. It seems they found a tumor in the leg that my mom was having a problem with circulation in. They also found a tumor on her hip. Anyway, the three message from my sis detailed all this and the fact she was in the hospital. In one of the messages she relayed that my mom hadn't forgotten about my birthday just couldn't call out long distance from her hospital bed. [Note to Mom : When in Hospital people's birthdays aren't important. Especially Mine.]

I phoned her back but she was at work. I left a message with her boyfriend but she didn't call back today. My other sister did though. She talked to The Chick for about half an hour sometime while I was at work. She phoned back about an hour after I got home. I was exhausted from work again and the conversation was a bit scattered on my part. I hope she didn't think I was being calloused or something. I was just exhausted and the subject matter was a little too much for my brain. So much, that I completely screwed up remembering when my days off are this week. My days off this week are actually Fri/Sat. For some reason while I was talking to her I thought my days off were Thur/Fri. Which is impossible since I just finished my second day shift which means I have two night shifts Wed/Thurs to do. I ended up just explaining my was mentally exhausted and I would call her when I was on my way over on my days off. I guess I'll have to call back sometime tomorrow and explain my lack of brain power and give her the heads up on my travel dates.

Getting all that info on my birthday was a bit of smack. I can't tell you how bad a person I feel like for not checking my cell phone when it's the number that my family has to get ahold of me.

One strange bit of info I find sadly amusing, I phoned my dad on my birthday to see how he was doing. He'd probably had a few beers that evening so he just relayed most info matter of factly if not slightly detatched (Which for the sitatution is fine with me.) Anyway, He pointed out that there was cheque there from the phone company. There was a dual payment made on my last phone bill for my landline before I disconnected it. The sadly amusing part is this was the last remenant of left over from my common law marriage 8 years ago and we had the bill sent to my parents address. I never bothered to change the info on that account. This means the cheque sitting at my parents house is actually issued to Lisa not me. Haven't spoken to her in 8 years and don't know where she is.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com