Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-04-13 - 12:44 p.m.

The Power of Networking

If you've ever sat through any type of business seminar you've most invariably heard the topic of networking. It's a powerful tool. When you're pushing a product of sort. When you network you not only meet like minded business folk if you have a product you are selling you grab the extremely helpful word of mouth. Word of Mouth is the best advertising one can find. You ask why?

Let me give you a prime example.

Let's talk a moment about Disco The Kid and his band Public Domain. They are currently in a contest to win a $50,000 record contract. Now, if Disco and his bandmates left this contest to fate they may or may not be successful.

BUT...

Disco put the word out on his diary. Now he's got various other diarest/journalers/blogger pimping out their song and encouraging people to vote for it. Hell it reached me, I'm on the West (Best) Coast and Disco's on the East Coast. I am sure there are people aware of it on other continents by now. [Ed: Hell Even I have readers in Japan, Taiwan, Europe...and I'm not even fuckin' popular]

You wanna talk power of the internet? There ya go.

Anyway, Disco's band Public Domain are up against some really polished sounding competition. At least three of them are of the over produced Pop sound genre. Now, I've got nothing against heavily produced music except for the fact there's something sanitized/institutional about it. As you listen to those bands you realize they sound exactly like everything else on Pop Radio. Of course, there's a large segment of the population that like this or they wouldn't refer to as Pop(ular) Music.

The other two candidates one of which is Public Domain are of an indie rock sound. (At least in my books they are.. Don't get me started on trying to put music groups in particular boxes.) Which is nice it kind of sets them apart from the rest.

But really, I'm getting sidetracked from my point. My point is Disco's band is going to get a lot of blind votes and should do very well in this contest. Provided they have more online friends than the other four.

Of course, I'm not telling you what way I voted because, well, I'm just that way. BUT get off your ass and go to the site right now and listen to all 5 songs and then vote.

I'll wait...

Ok, Great. Disco will thank you. You may even be able to talk him into sexual favours BUT you'll have to take that up with him.

[Ed: I download Public Domain's song and added to my collection of MP3's. I've even made it accessible on my P2P software. ]

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com