Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-10-13 - 2:41 a.m.

Gobble Gobble Columbus

I quite enjoyed doing two entries in one day. It got me twice the usual hits I usually get a day which made the stats just look awesome. Not that I actually care but I like looking at the graph.

So, I guess it's like Columbus Day in the States. Well, Tomorrow is Gobble-Gobble day here in Canada. Yep, I'm not lying to you we have Thanksgiving BEFORE you Amercian types. I think it has to do with we're farther north and so we have to harvest before you guys before all the rampant snow sets in and the wall of ice slides down and blocks Canada in at the 49th Parallel. Which also means I'll need to start preparing my new design for my igloo and I'll have paint the dog sled.

Ok, I'm lying about all that stuff but it's Thanksgiving tomorrow.

What am I thankful for? Well, I'm on holidays. That's to be thankful for.

I'm thankful that I am healthy and still breathing! I'm also thankful that I haven't gone completely insane yet and thus no white padded rooms are in my near future.

I did that gig tonight. Ya, the 60th Birthday Party that I really didn't want to do. I managed to make my way through it. People had a good time. But I had to play more country music than should be legally allowed anywhere in the world in a 4 hours period. I was trying to explain it to a friend, that as the DJ, you actually have to get into the music so you know where your going next. It's like HAVING to eat brussel sprouts in order to get dessert. Except in this case it's eating brussel sprouts to figure out what brussel sprout to eat next. Anyway it's over and I told my DJ gear owner no matter what happens next weekend DO NOT CALL ME.

Back to the Thanksgiving thought. I could, let's stress that word COULD, have gone out of town to my parents and had Thanksgiving dinner there. Not on my list of to dos. But because I elect purposely not to go to a family function I usually decline all invites I get once people realize I am not going anywhere or having a turkey dinner myself. I got numerous invites this year. One from my group of chat room friends. I declined many times. With all my other invites (which proves most of them are just being polite) after the my first decline they say "Ok, just thought I'd offer." but the chat room people took me under seige giving me the whole "You HAVE to come. we *WANT* you there!" speeches. So, I broke down and said "fine, I'll go" So that's what I am doing tomorrow night. I think it's an early start which is good. Early start! Early EXIT! Set your watches people. Visit, Eat, Visit, Outta there. I'll guess 3 hours tops. My rule being it's rude to leave a dinner party any earlier than one hour after dinner is finished. I'm practicing my lines already. "Oh my god! I'm stuffed! I think I'll take my ass home before I pass out. Thanks for dinner." So and hour of socializing before dinner, 30 minutes to EAT dinner and another hour of post dinner socializing is 2 1/2 hours so tack on 30 minutes for good measure and it's 3 hours.

Happy Columbus Day to you Amercian Folks. Happy Thanksgiving to you Canadian Folks and Happy Sunday to the rest of the world.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com