Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-03-16 - 10:17 a.m.

Capable

I've been basically living by myself once again for a little over a week now. I haven't found it all that strange feeling really. I'd have to say that's probably because I've lived by myself the past 9 years. That is if you don't almost the year I lived in the basement portion of the house my friend was renting where I had to share a kitchen and bathroom. (I'd really like to forget that experience since it really turned me off having roommates.)

When I moved in with The Chick and The Absent Roommate some months ago. I wasn't sure how that was going to go but all of get along amazingly well. We all have habits that drive each other nuts but at the end of the day we've always seemed to be able to put those aside. I think anyone who's had to live in the same space as someone else can vouch for how hard that can be.

This time out on my own is a little differnt. I spend my work week here and then spend my days off at Our place. Which means currently, I'm getting a bit of both worlds. You gotta like that in a way. I can't complain now about having my own space cause I get a ton of it now.

There is one problem though. I'll call it a problem because I've seen the pattern before and you may have read my ramblings about it before. The problem isn't that when I get home at night I head straight to this computer. Now, there's nothing wrong with using a computer as your entertainment but everything in modersation is the key and therein lies the problem. I've been staying up all night almost every night. That's a habit I really don't want to fall back into. It usually ends up burning me out. I always start out with the best intention but the Road to Hell is paved with good intentions. I intend to do things like put entires in this diary but I never seem to get there. I'm too tired to have the power to think but I don't want to go straight to bed either. I end up surfing and before I know it it's getting light outside. Luckily for me a couple nights I never made it past 3:30am my body just gave out on me and I just laid down and passed out.

At least I'm aware that this is a habit I'm capable of falling into which means I'm also capable of avoiding it.

***

On a completely different note : A Free Bingo Dabber to Juli-Anne who added me to her favourites.

[If Golfwidow wanders by and thinks this looks awfully familiar to her flowers. She'd be be onto something. Heh.]

For those of you who added me to your favourites long ago and wonder where your Free Bingo Dabber is well it's "in the mail".

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com