Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-03-18 - 3:52 p.m.

The Chick Meets The Diva

Now that I live out of town from The Chick I've been making the attempt to spend my two days off with her. Not that this has any bearing on what I am about to say but I thought I'd point this out.

I got a big reminder yesterday that the city in which The Chick lives and I used to live is still a relatively small city and it's very probable someone you know someone else knows too.

What I mean to say was yesterday I was lounging here at the computer doing a whole lot of, well, nothing when the phone rings.

Now, Phones ringing aren't a big deal this happens in most everyone's household. Of course, you need to factor the fact that there's a 50/50 chance I won't answer the phone. Strangely enough when the phone rang this time, I answered it. Although this maybe directly related to the fact the cordless phone was sitting DIRECTLY in front of me meaning I didn't have to get up and try and beat the phones three rings before it goes to voice mail.

On the other end of the phone was The Chick in a rather chipper sounding tone.

Chick :"Whatcha doin'?"

BG : "Nothing."

Chick : "Just got up didn't you?"

BG : "No, I've been up for a bit but I haven't really done anything yet."

Chick : "Guess what? I met someone who knows you."

BG : [Cautious] "Oh. Who?"

Chick : "[The Diva]"

BG : [Still Cautious] "Uhm, Ok."

Chick : "She gave me her number and we're going to hang out."

BG : "Oh well, that's good."

The conversation ended shortly after that. It seems that The Chick and her friend went into a business where The Diva works. Oddly enough, The Diva had just started working there 2 days ago. The Chick thought she recognised her and asked her if she knew her. After chatting about kids and stuff for awhile. One of them spotted bingo dauber ink on the others hand. Then they figured out they'd seen on another at a bingo hall. Of course, The Chick says "Oh, My boyfriend [Bingoguy] used to work at [Hall]." The Chick told me the The Diva's response was "BINGOGUY! I wondered where he went."

The Chick knows what kinds of women I find physically attractive and she spotted The Diva right away. She even told me when she first saw her she thought "Whoa, Bingoguy would like to see this." She said she was surprised I didn't go for her. Which brought up the fact that, Yes, I very much found her attractive but the circumstances weren't right and 'timing is everything.' and now I'm in love with The Chick.

It's kind of cool in a way that she did meet her. I had built a rather casual friendship with The Diva. When I she came in and played at my work I would go sit and chat with her on my breaks. Now, that I've been transfered away she was going to become another female friend that had drifted out of my life.

So, if The Chick and The Diva can become friends then it's a win win for me.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com