Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-09-16 - 9:39 a.m.

Caffiene

Hi, My Name is Bingoguy and I'm a caffiene addict.

I say this because I've noticed something lately. I can't seem to make it through the day without drinking coffee.

The strangest thing is I never used to drink it. A long time ago, probably when I was a young teenager, I tried the coffee my parents made. It was the most disgusting swill I had ever tasted that I could understand how ANYONE drank coffee. Nowadays, I drink coffee, basically, on a daily basis. I think the turn around for me came with the expansion of the lengendary $tarbuck$. It finally made it to the city I was living to at the time. It was the latest trend and since there was one within walking distance from work, it was fast became a ritual for some. I still could drink normal coffee but I found a bastardized coffee I didn't mind drinking and that was a Cafe Mocha.

I've ALWAYS liked Hot Chocolate. I've never denied what kind of sugar fiend I am. Being the person I am to try most anything once. I gave Mochas a try and I found I like them. Of course, working for near minimum wage and trying to buy Mochas on a daily basis ,well, was a little too much for my pocketbook. At this point, I obviously wasn't addict because I returned to being a non-coffee drinker. It wasn't until about six years ago, after a couple of year hiatus, I returned to Bingo Calling full time, except it was still boring and one could easily fall asleep I need a boost. I started to drink coffee. The caffiene gave me that extra boost I needed to stay away for 8 hours a day droning on and on to a roomful of people who weren't listening to me but sure hell noticed if I stopped talking because I'd fallen asleep. There's nothing quite like getting woken up by having a dabber throw at your head by an 97 year old grandmother. Talk about embarassing.

I think the solidification (is that word? Well, it is now) of my addiction really came when I started dating Veronica. It was then I was introduced to Tim H0rton's Mochas. Well, These babies aren't as expensive as the $tarbuck$ Cafe Mochas. Add to that I was making better money and you have the making of a new ritual. The fact that Timmy's has a drive thru. Makes it even easier to feed the addiction.

Now, I really can't go a day without it. I started off drinking coffee only at work but I noticed on my days off I was sleeping way too much. I'm sure it was partially depression (Which is well documented in my archives, if one cares to sift through the crap.) but I also realized I was suffering from the down of the lack of caffiene in my system.

Definitely, Caffiene has made me two distinct people. Caffiene Bingoguy is alert and pretty much a get the job done kind of guy. Non-Caffiene Bingoguy is comatose. You don't get much more extreme than that.

I'll admit though, I'm not a complete addict, yet. I still don't own my coffee maker. Probably because I'd have to invest in an equal amount of hot chocolate so I could make my very own Mochas. If I ever do cave into my addiction and buy a coffee maker I think I'll buy one that make individual cups because at this point I only drink multiple cups of coffee at work. When I'm not at work I only seem to need one or two cups.

Of course, if I ever want to give up coffee I'll have to find a way to wake myself up in the morning. One alternative would be to buy a house on Juddhole's block. That way I could have a Marching Band wake me up at 7:30AM.

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com