Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-12-10 - 6:26 a.m.

Bingo Caller Kills Co-Worker, Film at 11

Grrr. I got pissed off at work last night and it really ruined my night. First off, I just about slept in again. Today's Excuse? Well, First I was sitting on my couch in the living room when one of the workmen started ripping and sawing up my stairs on my patio and then proceeded to rip the siding off from around my patio. Awesome! Not

I had just gotten back from going out to the bank first thing in the morning. I ran a couple of errands and I went to Chapters. Yes, The Bookstore. A friend had mentioned reading "Prozac Nation" and said they really liked it. So, I thought I'd go get the book and read it myself. I know, I'm the same guy who hasn't finished the first Harry Potter Book. I could have rented the movie but I thought I'd buy the book. I might even tell Veronica that I bought it and see if she wants to read it after me. (Or maybe before me y'never know. LOL.) While wandering around trying to find the book (It was in Biographies which was right by the front door but I didn't see it until I went around the ENTIRE store and gave up and looked it up at one of those Book Search Computers.) I came across a book on Paint Shop Pro 7. Now, I suck at Graphics so I thought since I coincidently OWN PSP 7, perhaps I could learn it a little with this book. Anyway, I picked that up to.

Yes, I'm aware that it's Christmas and I'm buying stuff for myself but if you can't love yourself, WHO else can you love?

Anyway, I really got off track. I came home after ordering some Italian Cheese Bread from Little Ceasar's (I LOVE this stuff) which convieniently had been open about 7 minutes when I walked up to their front door. It was about this moment I sat down and attempted to enjoy my Cheese Bread. Well, I finished eating being serenaded by sawinging, hammering, and cutting. I realized I was really tired at that moment and I needed sleep before I had to work again that evening. I decided my best of plan of action was to once again retreat to my bedroom and try sleeping there.

Amazingly it wasn't noisy out front today. So, I fell asleep in a little while. I was awoken about 2 hours later by banging and hammering around my window. Then I overheard the workmen conversing that they were wanting in the windows to do some work and that they had seen me sleeping in my bedroom so as one of them said "for amusement they'd take a look" and one of them rapped on my window. I got up and stood at my window and the guy came over and said "I want (or need) in". So, me being the friendly type of person opened my window and let the guys in. They chatted with me a few moments as they started to destroy my window sill. The guy told me exactly what they'd be doing and that I would still be in need of the finishing carpenter would have to come in a give me a new window sill. Anyway, It was about 3pm by this time and I work at 6pm. So, I told them I'd leave them to work and they said goodbye and closed my bedroom door. This time I retreated back to my couch. I laid down on the couch and realized I was still EXHAUSTED and this after about 3 hours sleep.

Anyway, I reached over and set my Cell Phone for 5. So that I'd have time to get ready and still have enough time to make it work. I heard my Cell Phone go off and made no attempt to turn it off. Flash was nicely snuggled into me and I was giving myself a moment to stay comfy. It really didn't help that by this time it was dark in my place. Anyway, I guess I drifted off again and woke up around 5:30. I leaped up took a 3.7635 minute shower (Yes, I timed it. lol. No, I'm kidding) anyway, I left my place with just enough to make it work on time. Whew. (Two night shifts in a row sleeping in would NOT have been cool.)

Please note, There's no mention of a real meal in there after my Italian Cheese Bread Brunch. That's because I hadn't eaten a damn thing. So, I was pretty bagged when I got to work. I lived on a diet of coffee (black with 3 sugar, if you wanna know for when you serve me some. I am not sure why people put cream in coffee, the rest of time I wonder why people drink coffee.)

Anyway, I went in the back to get some paperwork so I could get out of my Saturday night shift so I could go make oodles more money DJ'n a Xmas party. I noticed there was a huge congregation around the evening session til. Seems we were having a bit of technical difficulty with it at the time. I looked out and the line up people coming to buy in for the session was getting longer and longer. Oh boy, and by this time it was already 6:10 and I was suppose to start calling numbers at 6:30, haha good luck.

They solved the problem a few minutes later but the damage was done. I waited for 6:30 to roll along and then made the inevitable annoncement that "Hey, I know we're supposed to start now but we ain't. Seeya in about another 10 minutes." and I walked away to drown myself in more coffee cause it was gonna be a long night.

This wasn't what pissed me off but it adds to my stress level cause it's harder to time the session out when you get a late start. I was a good 15 minutes behind when I started. It was fairly busy people wise which normally helps because bingos go faster. (More cards in play = More varations of numbers in patterns = quicker bingos) As my luck would have it, things still didn't work in my favour.

I was like the little dutch (?!) boy holding his finger in the dike so that the damn didn't burst. Which means, I could seem to make up anytime but I wasn't falling any farther behind. Then it happen.

The last game before the break when I was desperately trying to reach for timing purposes. The N's were taking their sweet ass time coming out of the machine and so by the time I called an appropriate amount of them to allow players to have the pattern two things happen. One. The game took about 5 minutes longer than I wanted it to. Two. Bingos Galore. (See equation above except the last = replace "quicker bingos" with "way too fuckin' many at once").

So, I'm trying to rush, the workers doing "call backs" don't bother to tell me who has what and I don't do my usual counting process, I try and do it on the fly as they come in. Well, I made a mistake. Some how I counted one more bingo than actually happened. I think it happened when one of the workers gave me a paper bingo in the middle of all the Blue Boy bingos and I wrote down an extra blue boy bingo.

Luckily for me, once we figured it out the money split worked out the same but the paymaster had to go around and give each of the winners another $2. I was annyoed with myself cause I know better. But it was the worker that came up and started saying "Don't you know how to count... There weren't that many bingos...blah blah blah."

I just looked at her but I was thinking "Fuck you bitch." I could have jumped over the bingo machine and throttled her but I realized this might shock the crowd and perhaps get me fired, so I refrained. When you're pissed off it distracts you. Distractions for a caller are a bad thing because the job is 95% concentration.

Anyway, By the end of the session I was a total of about 30 minutes behind. Yippie. That's where it stayed. I finshed the night by 12:30am. Cause I won't rush the players playing anymore than they can really handle.

The upside was I didn't have any maitenance chores to do after work and it happened to be the last shift in my rotation so I am on my days off.

I hit Wendyloo's name sake drive thru. I went home, ate and went to bed.

Oh and to Flash's disappointment I remembered he needed a pill and some anti-inflam medicine just before I went to bed so there was that. He really doesn't like me much when I shove a horse pill down his gullet. Which makes trying to give him the syringe with the anti-inflam a chore and a half. But I am pretty schmart! I always start with the pill cause he opens for that. It's once he just about chokes on it as he swallows it that he has no desire to open up for me again. Woohoo only 12 more days of that. Luckily, He's got a small brain and by the time 12 hours pass he's forgotten why I force his mouth open and let's me do it again. By the way, He's putting weight on his injured paw. I've also been lucky, in typical cat fashion, he's doing a excellent job of keeping the wound clean himself so I don't have to prod him with any stuff. As long as it looks clean and isn't infecting or anything I'm quite happy letting him deal with cleaning it himself that way he only has to hate me over the whole pill thing.

In typical fashion, I woke up at 6am this morning. Woohoo. What a cool routine that is. NOT.

Well, At least you got an update.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com