Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-01-13 - 1:10 a.m.

All Bingo'd Out

8:30am came way too early. The meeting was a whole lot of "I don't know"'s to question and "we'll have to see". Wow, I *love* those kinds of meetings. NOT.

I swear to god, I just don't care. But I do. Otherwise I wouldn't do my job. It's the sad truth.

I played bingo today after the meeting was over. I did very well, nothing huge but I won enough to pay for all the games I played.

I went wandering over to the other hall in our town. As most people call it the "Competition". (I don't really look at it that way.) I had actually GONE to their hall to play before. I actually hadn't really been in there hall for a long time. (Since I applied to work there but my present employers show an interest first.) It's a bingo hall they don't do anything overly spectacular. Kind of bland in my mind was my first impression. Although I think they're hall generally looks nicer than ours. It's nothing specific either. They're prices are EXPENSIVE. Woohoo. I was there for 2 hours and I played the minimum of cards one can play and spent $18. I didn't win either. Our hall, I could take $18 and make it last an entire 3-3 1/2 hour session. That says something right there.

I got home too late from that to have a nap before work. So I was exhausted at work. I'd be drinking way too much coffee from early in the morning meeting. I was feeling the caffiene. So I stopped drinknig coffee about half way through the first session of the evening shift. I was tired all the way through the night until the last 5 games. I got a second wind. Probably from the thought "It's almost over".

Now I am home. I need to sleep like nobodies business but I made myself sit here and have something to eat. My eating habits suck terribly when I am doing too much. My eyes are so heavy though, I won't last much longer at this point in the game.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com