Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-09-03 - 12:20 p.m.

Salmonella Part 2

Well, I'm feeling a bit better. Thanks to those of you who threw love in my direction and words of advice on eating poultry at restaurants.

Well, This is Day 2 of Salmonella. Now, I'm puking like Linda Blair anymore and my intestines seem to be somewhat under control themselves. That's a definite bonus right there. I still don't feel 100% so I decided to call into work (Where only 3 other people know how to do my job.) and say "Not feeling up to it yet so i'm gonna take another day off." I'm sorry, but there's nothing worse than being not sure you can do something and commiting to doing it only to find out that one CAN'T make it 7 hours without running to the bathroom countless times or just generally feeling like you're going to die and wish there wasn't a roomful of 300 people there to witness it. So, Here I sit at home and eat my soup.

Now if I'd been a vindictive asshole, in regard to having salmonella, I would have got my ass to the doctor right away so I could threaten to sue the priorietors of the restaurant that instilled this lovely ailment on me. Unfortunately, I'm not like that. If they'd nearly killed me and I was in the hospital I might be contemplating it. But at this point I've only lost two days of work and consider it an idiot tax for eating poultry in their restaurant. I should have been like my buddy Bart and had a steak or maybe a beef burger.

Well, Next entry should be about my trip out of town. This is like some kind of build up like those bad movies do. Lots O'Hype and then you're all disappointed.

Oh well... tough.

Stay Tuned...

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com