Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-01-03 - 11:34 p.m.

Second Day Off = Laziness

Well, The second of two days off was pretty uneventful. I stayed up until 4am again last night. So, by the time I felt like dragging my ass out of bed was 4pm. I didn't quite sleep an entire 12 hours. My cat made sure of that. He likes to sit on me or generally try and wake me up with out annoying me. When him and I started living just the two of us (That was around 7 years ago after my break up with Lisa [My Longest Relationship to date 5 years]) he learned that I hated to be woken up. For the majority of the relationship Lisa was always up or coming home long before me. She's an RN and works 12 hr shifts. So either having to go to work at 7am or coming home from work at 7am. So the early morning hours he was always spoiled. Now, with me. He got pushed away and he didn't understand. He does now though and he knows I will get up eventually. I'm sure if I die in my sleep, whoever would find my body with said kitty just laying there waiting for me to get up. Somehow that's strangely amusing to me.

Anyway, I got up around 4pm. I've done NOTHING today. It's my day off. I'm allowed. I like to be productive but every day that's just not possible.

I managed to get out of the house and go get some stuff I had left behind in the work van from New Year's Eve. Well, Life should be easier with it.

Last night while I was staying up way too late. I downloaded Elton John - "I Want Love". It's cool song and I'm kind of stuck on it in a way. I first heard this song by seeing the video while I was over in Vancouver in November. I was kind of surprised to see Robert Downey Jr. in it. But, I know, A) Elton John HATES making videos. B) Robert Downey Jr. has to make money for his drug habit somehow.

It must be sad to be somewhat wealthy and destroy your own life with drug abuse. Thankfully, I've never been there and don't really relate at all. I am sure it's sad and all. But we all are the makers of our own demise.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com