Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2006-11-24 - 6:10 a.m.

Write, Dammit, Write

Hey Dudes! It's your buddy Uncle Bingo. I haven't updated in awhile..but then you knew that. So, let's not dwell on it shall we?

I've been working out of town for the past 2 months. I returned a few weeks ago. I had a gazillion stories to tell because I must say living in a hotel for a couple months really gives you an appreciation for living in your own space. Part of that reason is Housekeeping.

Now, the first week you stay in a hotel is probably the most exciting because having other people clean up for you is pretty awesome. Although, if you forget, because you don't arrive from work until after 1am, to put your DO NOT DISTURB sign out I can assure you that Housekeeping will arrive at your door at 8am. Knock once and enter only to catch you rubbing one out screaming your own name.

I've been looking for a laptop my whole entire trip. So, it seems rather fitting that that the laptop I agreed to buy arrived via courier approximately a week after I returned. Completely defeating the purpose of me owning a laptop due to the fact I have two computers side by side at home (The Beast & The other machine.) On a more postive thought out note, I'm currently running scans on the other system so I am hammering this out on said laptop.

Sticking with "It Goes to Figure..." news, While living out of town I met a gal whom I find incredibly smart, funny, and extremely attractive. The best part is she doesn't run and scream in the other direction when I try to invade her personal space with my personal space. That's just a huge bonus right there. The downside is we live far away from each other. Thankfully I didn't meet over her the internet which means we've already met and spent some time together so now it's just a matter of making it all work. We've planned to get together in the next few days. She's coming here but I know I'll have to go that way more often. I must persue. I must persue. This shouldn't be a difficult task.

I've more to say just breaking the ice again. Who knows maybe with a laptop I'll be able to update more often. (Ok, wishful thinking...) I'm now going to head to Timothy Whoreton's and get a coffee.

Don't forget to dab the free space.


Hey, A Free Bingo Dabber for Cardiogirl who added me as a favourite. I actually might not be a favourite anymore but she did add me at one point so I thought I'd best catch up.



|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com