Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2006-10-10 - 2:38 a.m.

Take Me Home Country Road

I have an excuse for not updating in the month of September. I've been on the road.

My job took me on the road. I don't own a laptop but I've been looking for one unfortunately I haven't found one I deem affordable.

I've spent the last 4 weeks living out of a suitcase in a hotel. This isn't fun stuff except for the fact you don't have to really clean up after yourself (Yay Housekeeping!). Those that are familiar with hotel blankets will probably be the only people that aren't shocked when I say I've started to gargle every morning with 'Woolite'. LOL. Do they even still make that stuff?!

I did take my paper journal with me but never felt in the 'mood' to write although I had the thought at times when the journal was nowhere near me. How's that for justifying my procrastination?!

I came rather close to killing a pedestrian with my car. While driving down an inner-city highway there were people jogging across the street after disembarking from city busses. One girl in particular was running across the street from my left. When I spotted her I kept my eye on her as she hit the median in the road. I wanted to make sure she wasn't going to make a run for it before I passed her. I saw her slow to stop and turn my full attention back to the road in front of me. There were a couple of cars to my right travelling slightly ahead of me and about the same speed I was. Suddenly from in front of those cars stepped an older gentleman casually strolling across the highway with a cane. I was a couple car lengths away from him. I slammed on my breaks and geared down immediately. He continued his casual stroll across the lane in front of me and onto the median. I grabbed my chest off the dashboard where it had landed after launching out of my chest from the massive shot of adreniline my body released upon seeing a person take a casual stroll in front of my vehicle and carried on my way.

The kicker to this story is the man must have been accustomed to this reaction to his crossing the highway because the guy didn't speed up NOR turn his head!! I can't even fathom this. Perhaps he was disappointed that I didn't make a road smear of him and that his family would miss out on a million dollar insurance settlement. This is my only explanation.

On a lighter note, I attended a "Blue October" concert the other night. It was great show. There were a couple of other bands that came on before hand but I didn't know either of them. The band that came on before Blue October blew huge chunks. I'm pretty sure there were only about 10 people who were actually into them. However "Blue October" rocked the house. It was the best $30 "The Accountant" (a new nickname for this gal that hangs around me alot but is not a girlfriend.) has spent on me. It was also one of the rare times she paid for anything around me. No wonder she refers to herself as my wife. I spend all my money on her and there's no sex involved. That's marriage isn't it?

This week I'm off and then it's back on the road for another two weeks or so. Raise your glass and let's toast Hotel Living, shall we?

Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow Canucks. Happy Columbo Day...err Columbus Day to my American friends.

I [Heart] KFK

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com