Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2005-05-04 - 3:52 p.m.

We Interupt This Broadcast...

to inform you that a recent University of Alberta study concluded Ugly Kids Get Less Attention.

I originally sent this off to The Pork Man to give him a chance to put his spin on this but I haven't heard from him and I can just NOT. LET. THIS. PASSBY.

I'm not sure what's more hilarious the study or the fact they stopped and asked parents to rate their childrens attractiveness on a scale of 1 to 10.

I could see it now.

"Well, Little Suzie is very nice looking I'd rate her an 8 but Johnny he seem to get all the wrong genes I'd rate him a 1 but please don't tell him."

The article says the "uglier" kids were able to wander farther away and more often the the more attractive kids. Do you think that's implying the parents are so embarassed by the looks of their children that their hoping some stranger snaps the child up and they no longer have to deal with the embarassment of having an ugly child? Or is it really just an indicator that the parents just fuckin' moron and isn't aware of the society that we live in today?

We have fines for littering and speeding but no fines for parents who let their children wander aimlesssly through stores or better yet let them run free in crowded restaurants. (Personal Fave).

What puts the icing on the cake for the article is the study was done here in Canada. Some of the most bewildering studies come out of Canada. Was this a students project or did the University funded this study via a grant.

I leave you with this quote from the article from Dr Nadja Reissland, Professor of Child Development at Aberdeen University.

"People who are more attractive may have it easier but it could be more difficult for them if they are constantly in demand."

This is the story of my life. [You Can All Laugh Now.]


It's Disco The Kid's Birthday! Go Wish Him Happy Birthday and download the hilarious rap song BUTT JAM"


Hey! Free Bingo Dabber forreynedecoupe who added me as a favourite.

If you don't know her she's the one who's Schmoopinated our Judd. I hear it's actually going to be a marriage of convienece so that Judd can move to Austrailia and become a Show Tune Singing Drag Queen.

I dunno, that's just what I've HEARD...


|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com