Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-07-13 - 6:53 p.m.

Let's Do The Timewarp AGAIN...Not!

I've always readily admitted I'm more of a night owl than I am a morning person. Taking this new job has meant I've had to adjust myself into being more of a day person. At least I've had to adjust to being able to get up earlier when the need arises for it. Although, thankfully, my job requires a lot of my night time hours. I can't really complain about that.

I think as human's we get into routines and they can be very hard to get ourselves out of them. I guess you could refer to my night owlness as a bad habit now since I still stay up late even on nights when I have to get up early the next day. I really shouldn't do it because it's making myself dance with fire. Of course, where's the fun in life if you are dancing with danger and living on the edge?

Which brings us to one morning. I had gone to bed rather late after a hard night of playing poker. The alarm went off in the morning and I shut it off and rolled onto my side and thought "Well, I should get up."

Unfortunately, that's all I did. I opened my eyes again and realized I was already supposed to have gotten up to the alarm earlier. I look at my watch. Holy CRAPPIN JEEBUS MAN! I'm supposed to be at work already. I leapt out of bed threw on some clothes so I could look at least presentable because they do frown upon arriving at work naked or in only underwear to do my job. I quickly drove to work and opened up shop and did this all in record time.

One of things I like to do because I'm not a morning person is take my time when I get to work. On a normal day of work, I will arrive early so that I can take my sweet-ass time setting up for my day and I don't have to do any particular task with any real urgency. I find it's more to my liking since I'm never 100% awake when working in the morning. I find I make way less errors or omissions to my day that way. The good thing is in a situation like running late I know I can do everything in a shorter span of time should I really need to. So, Proudly, I'm able to do it on a day where I'm running late.

It was at this proud moment, of completeing everything I needed to do at that point and having no one else around but myself to bask in my superiority over the rest of mankind with my abilities, that I look at my watch.

I'm also sure at that exact point in time I did one of those cartoon double takes and that if you had of been standing there you would have laughed your ass off. (I know YOU would have!) Because when I look at my watch it was an hour earlier than I thought it should have been. I leaned out of the doorway I was standing and looked up at the clock that was hanging on the wall to confirm that, indeed, the time the was displaying on my watch was also displaying on another timepiece.

This confirmed that I had in fact managed to set myself up for my a day of business in approximately 20 minutes for which I normally take an hour but I had in fact done it a little over one hour EARLIER than I was supposed to. Doh! I wasn't even scheduled to arrive at work for another 40 minutes. On a normal morning of arriving early I still wouldn't have walked in the door for another 25 minutes!!

I laughed at myself. I was now basically one hour and 25 minutes ahead of schedule.

I decided to go pour myself a cup of coffee and listen to the radio. Gah, I'm such a dumbass!

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com