Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-01-07 - 6:58 p.m.

Time Flies...

Been wondering where I've been the past while? So have I. I've been incredibly busy it seems since I returned on Boxing Day. I really haven't had a chance to read any diaries let alone sit down and use the thought process that is require to come up with an entry.

I'm home alone tonight. The Kid is with The Chick's Ex and The Chick is out with her best friend playing (of all things) bingo.

I worked all day so I came home.

I'll get things out of the way that are at the moment irrelavent (mostly because as I've explained before). The thing in which I cannot talk about is making forward progress but unfortunately for you not enough to make it a topic for general discussion.

I could very well, put these entries in my private folder but it's easier just to leave it alone for awhile. Note to self, perhaps I should be writing this particular stuff in my hand written journal for later reflection.

Next, We got hit with snow. I'm glad to report it's currently raining. Our driveway is a hill and I've shovelled the damn thing 4 or 5 times since it snowed. [I'm sure some of you easterners are laughing at the pathetic amount of time I've shovelled but when it's something you're not used to it seems like way too many times.] All combined over 2 days I think we got about a foot of snow or more. Amazingly enough, My back wasn't too bad while doing it. I just had to stand up and stretch straight up every few minutes.

Speaking of Shovels, I use to have a snow shovel. A small one for my car that seems to have disappeared. I had to go beg the neighbour to use his. He actually went and bought another one during a break in snow falls. I noticed he left the price tag on it. Perhaps he was encouraging me to get my own. I meant to go get one, but like I said I've been so busy I've just tried to survive while borrowing his. I'm planning on getting him a thank you card with half the money for his new shovel and some scratch tickets (Yes, I must spread the gambling addiction to everyone) in apperciation for letting me use his shovel.

I've had to park my car at the top of my driveway which has meant a small amount of the back end of my car has been sticking out on to the road. Fortunately for me, It's basically sticking out where all the plowed snow from the road is so it's not really noticeable. I'm very happy about that. Because at one point I couldn't get my car out of the damn garage because of the ice that was built up on it. Although, had I own chains I think I could have made it.

I spent part of one of the snow days playing with The Kid in our backyard. The snow was about up to his knees at that point and it was still snowing. I must be old because I know I had an active imagination as a kid but I can't seem to keep up with his. We were running around in the backyard slaying dragons and other various creatures. All with the description of a video game going on. We were out there for about an hour.

Did I mention that The Chick managed to dislocate some joint in her chest? She was moving some furniture that she shouldn't have been doing alone and a piece of her desk slammed into shoulder. She now is required to take it easy for 4-6 weeks. She's not allowed to do anything strenous involving her upper body. She accidently picked up The Kid during a hockey game we were at and just about started to cry right there. She's being amazingly tough about it though. Anyway, That's left me to do pretty much everything around the house. I happy to report most everything is getting done. Which probably accounts for some of the reason I've been so busy.

Our youngest kitty Stink has been ill for a few days. She's been puking up bile and she hasn't been eating or drinking. This, of course, happened while we were being hammered with snow and weren't able to take her to the vet. The Chick took her to the vet today. They wanted to keep her overnight for 3 days and run a battery of test. This was gonna run us about $500 but The Chick told them she couldn't afford that. They think it's a blockage in her intestines. (Most likely due to the fact she'll eat ANYTHING plastic she can find) She actually drank a bunch of water yesterday night so I thought that was encouraging. She's also be a bit more lively than she has been for the first few days. So, I'm hopeful that we're through the worst of it. I came home just now and found what look like a bit of the hersey squirts underneath our futon couch. I'm pretty sure it wasn't intentional. I'll take that as a bit of a good sign anyway. On a bit of side note, She's been climbing in a hole in bottom of our boxspring in the bedroom. This doesn't really help us for keeping an eye on her plus I don't want any accidents happening under the bed so I've been dragging her out of there and keeping the bedroom door shut.

The Chick is a bit beside herself about all this. This is the cat that disappeared for 3 months and The Chick was distraught about that. So, the fact the same cat is now been quite ill she's upset about it.

I've also been piecing together an old 486 of mine to let The Kid have for now until I get myself in a better position to build a new system and then pass everything down the line.

Speaking of computers, I'm sitting at The Chick's computer. Her video card fan is having issues and so I've pulled my video card out of my computer and put it in hers. So, my computer is out of commission for awhile until I get another video card or hit the electronic supply and find a replacement fan for her card. I kind of want to see what available in the used line because I might be able to find what was top of the line for my system (back when I bought it) for a good price so it could work out for the best. I'd still get a replacement fan for the old card so that I have a spare.

I'm sure there's more going on that I've forgotten about but now you're a bit more up to date.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com