Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2005-01-07 - 12:23 a.m.

Stepping into 2005

I didn't really mean to be gone this long but I'm really terrible at planning. I actually got a compliment (was it back handed, I really couldn't say) about being organized. Maybe it was sincere only problem is I know way bettter. If you consider me organized then a tornado or hurricane would be the preferred method of filing things.

The reason I've been missing in action is because I haven't been online. You see I moved. I wasn't really completely prepared for this move it was really rushed and I'm amazed I managed to get it done. The Kudos probably go to my best friend who came in from out of town to help me spend the day moving all my CRAP and The Chick who, in an effort to spend time with me, helped me clean the place I was leaving. I'm actually getting my damage deposit back. Not that I've destroyed the many places I've lived in in the past I'm just terrible for not collecting my damage deposit.

Today was (probably yesterday for most of you reading this now) the day I finally got my internet re-hooked up. I went FIVE DAYS without internet. How I survived I have no clue. The sad realization on just how internet orientated (read addicted) my computer life is. I hooked up my computer the day after I moved (I had to work at my old job so I wasn't able to set it up the DAY I moved) and realized while sitting dumbfounded in front of it that 99% of the crap I have my computer is internet oriented. Proving without a doubt that if you don't have the internet or anything installed on your computer it's just a glorified calculator.

I had to work New Year's Eve so I must say, upon my return to the Net, I'm completely jealous of the various tales coming from my idols Judd and Pork, who had a New Year's Eve I could only dream of while masturbating in the shower.

So, Ya, 2005 have brought me to a new job place and a new town. I've never lived in this town before so I'm sure it'll take me awhile to explore plus it's a lot bigger than the last one. The upside is that it's a bit more like where I grew up and that should help me make the adjustment.

I know I've put this on the record before but I'll do it again. I really hate moving. I've been here five days as you may have already gathered and I still haven't completely unpacked. I wanted to reheat myself some Tim Wh0rton's Coffee so I had to unpack my microwave while I was at it I unpacked the majority of my kitchen. Yeah, you heard me right. After FIVE DAYS I finally unpacked one of the most important rooms in a house THE KITCHEN. If you had questions about procrastination and laziness I just answered them in the previous few statements.

The first night I stayed in my new place I did take the time to put my futon couch-bed together. So I did manage to sleep on a "proper" bed. So Kudos to me for still being able to force myself to do certain things when it doesn't look like anyone else will do it for me. The Flash is quite happy that I set it up too and is currently passed out on it as I type.

It's funny, as soon as I had no access to the internet I had about 4 or 5 good "life happenings" to write about here but the fact I'm too lazy to write them down anywhere I've since forgotten them.

Anyway, We're in to a New Year and I hope that 2005 can at least be a bit more cheery than 2004 was. Of course, 2004 got off to a shitty start and really had a disappointing ending but was tempered with the fact that work seem to be working out for me. I think when work is the highlight of your year you can reasonably say it wasn't a very good year.

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com