Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-05-28 - 9:43 p.m.

It's A Small World Afterall

Have I now stuck an annoying disney tune in your head ? Yes? Bahaha.

I may have mentioned that The Chick moved. Yesterday, I arrived with my final load of "Boxes of Crap"(tm) and when I say CRAP. I mean, C-R-A-P. I haven't used the majority of anything in these boxes for years. I now have a huge pet project on my hands. It's called "Throwing Stuff Out". I'm sure you've heard of this concept. Up until my last move (in with The Chick) I hadn't heard of this concept. I believe they call my particular disease packratitus.

Considering my life is now lived out in a comfy cell, err, bachelor apartment it shouldn't be too difficult to force myself to do this task. That being because all the fuckin' boxes take up the middle of what minute amount of space I have. This maginifies the whole packratitus by 100 fold. (That's times, for any of you people that have trouble with foreign words but live your working life as the keeper of the staff bathroom.)

Is this the small world I was alluding to in my witty title? Actually, no.

As you may remember I'd been prompting The Chick to find a place to move to since she had to be out by the end of this month and at the time we'd already crossed mid-month. I was really surprised she was able to find something. To top that off she found a place where we could keep the cats (Flash, Mini, & Stink). I underestimate her powers at relocating perhaps.

Anyway, she tells me where she's moved to and I think to myself. Wait a minute I believe I know someone that lives in that area. I get her to describe this place is. I get her to repeat it to me because I'm not that smart and I have trouble retaining information that stuns me.

What exactly was so stunning about the location. Hey! How about the fact that Veronica lives. Not only that when she told me what her apartment number was I had to laugh because she lives just down the hall.

It doesn't get much more interesting than that. Over the three days I was just in town, cleaning up my own "Boxes of Crap"(tm) and moving what I felt was necessary to The Chick's new place, I managed not to run into Veronica. I was surprised to see she still drives the same car. Although she paid quite a bit to rebuild the engine at one point I supposed that's why. I was also surprised she even still lived in the building. It's been almost two or three years and she had been talking about moving.

In typical woman fashion, The Chick took time to spy on Veronica's comings and goings. She spotted "The New Boyfriend" some muscular dude that is in the words of The Chick "The Absolute Complete Opposite of Bingoguy." That's not exactly surprising. I'm never really any woman's exact type. I'm really like some sort of fungus that just sort of grows on women. Then they aren't sure whether they should get rid of me with some sort of pesticide or if I could be turned into some sort of fashion accessory.

So, I'm sure at some point, which I feel is inevitable I will run into Veronica. The fact that we haven't spoken in those two years and she's dropped off the face of the earth in terms of seeing her online either. I'm sure the conversation will be one of those that you just want over as quickly as it was unexpectantly thrust upon you.

Regardless what The Chick may think about this, I find it ultimately sad that I lost Veronica as a friend. We had so many things in common. I can also see now that's what we should have been all along and that an intimate relationship wasn't right. Of course, I am THE False Messiah so I should be used to my carnal ways.

It is, of course, a small world afterall.

***

Someone got here by searching for "I'm pathetic" depression.

and then another by searching for Bdsm branding

***

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com