Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-08-14 - 8:21 a.m.

If There HAD been any Rumours of my death they would have been greatly exaggerated

Bart left ages ago and still no update from Bingoguy. Well, that would be because after finishing my rotation at work I, myself, took off out of town. I went "home". I actually went over to go help Sally out. She's having home-sickness and recenlty moving in with SO Blues. Too much change all at once. She was crying on the phone so I got off my ass, packed up and left.

My presence seemed to make Sally feel much better and she seemed uniquely calm. That added to the fact that my presence also made her boyfriend extremely jealous and he was kissing her ass in a most pathetic way. She loved it though, I'm sure. 19 yr olds like attention. That's my take.

I also got to meet Bart's newest girlfriend. Since splitting up with his wife. He's found solice in someone's arms. Now, Let me preface this whole next part of my entry by informing you of a few facts that I've probably already mentioned in previous episodes of Bingoguy. Bart is one of my best friends, known him since high school. He has one annoying habit of his amongst all the other ones he has. He likes to steal my girlfriends. He's always enjoyed the challenge of taking the girl from. I know, great friend. I also informed his latest interest, Margo, of this fact. Now Margo is probably the FIRST girlfriend that Bart has ever had that's made me want to steal her from him. Not that I would ever stoop to his level but she's typically what I like in a female. Somewhat phyiscally and somewhat mentally. I defintely see what he sees in her and I think in the long run she'll be good for her. That sad part was I am attracted to her which just sent me spiralling in a bit of "God, I hate being alone." mood. I thought I did remarkably well at keeping this to myself. The only noticable side effect was I wasn't my normally verbose self. I was alot more quiet and minding my actions, thoughts and words. It would have been much better if it had been a 4some. Perhaps next time I'm over I will hint to Bart that would alright if Margo brought a friend along to balance out the conversation. 3 ways never work well.

So, I'm home again. My real home. Here where I am now. I realized this trip after not being "home" in almost a year is that I've drifted from it. It's familiar because I knew it for so long yet it's strange because I've been away for so long. Like a best buddy that you move away from for many years. It's not always the same when you are reunited. So, Where I am now is defintely home to me. It makes me feel good to come here as opposed to hating going back "home". I've moved on baby...get over it.

While I was there. I saw my dad. I don't know what possessed me to stop by the parental units home. I think it was because I had Sally with me and I wanted to show her where I grew up. It was the shortest visit possible and I left my dad rambling on the porch to himself. It's sad, really. No matter how hard I try to hate the guy. I can't. I just wish he'd understand what he did to me as a kid and realize that I'm struggling through all that now and it's not easy to be around him anymore. He didn't look all that well and he's lost a fair bit of weight. I almost thought I looked bigger than him which knowing how much of a bonerack I am is just a scary thought. I believe it requires a call to my mom. Ask questions. I am not gonna have him forever. I'm torn.

Well, I made him home just in time to leave for work soon. 7 hours to think about my 2 day journey, aren't you glad you aren't me?

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com