Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2005-04-06 - 10:10 a.m.

A Reintroduction Into Diary Writing By Bingoguy

32 Days Ago, I seem to have wrote last. In that time Diaryland had a nice crash. As I wasn't updating I really wasn't effected. I don't notice anything bad. Go me.

The Cough I had last weeks on end. I would feel perfectly fine and then get a tickle in my throat then cough. Then I couldn't stop. I neurotically worried I had SARS. Fortunately, I'm all better now.

I know you stop and wonder aloud to yourself (at least I know I do) why it is I don't update more often. (Hell, I was about to go play a video game instead of update. That's how I'm failing you.) It's mostly because all I've done since I moved and started the new job I've done nothing and I mean literally nothing BUT work. You factor in the part where I said I wasn't going to being able to write work stories anymore and you've got a recipe for nothing to write about for extended periods of time.

Of course, I've been stopping by everyone else diaries and quietly reading and occasionally commenting. In a weak effort to keep the love of Bingoguy alive. Of course, I'm stale week old bread. You wouldn't want to eat my mold but then it wouldn't kill ya either. Might make your POOP green but hey. It was recently just St. Patrick's Day. That could have been mildly festive. I mean what's more fuckin' hilarious then festive green poop. Try it sometime, perhaps, Christmas. Maybe mix in some Beats with the Mold. That should make Poop that looks a little bit Christmasy. It's just spring now, so you've got time to plan.

Where the hell did that come from? Your guess is as good as mine. If you really want to know I've been up all night and now I'm just typing. Today is allegedly my day off. So was yesterday but I ended up going into work and having to work. That SUCKS. Here's hoping today goes well.

Tonight's Plan is to go see "Sin City". I'm PUMPED to go see this. It looks like something I'll enjoy. If I enjoy the films I will have to go see if I can get my hands on Frank Miller's Graphic Novels. Perhaps I'll actually want to read something for once.

I appreciate all the comments regarding my Dad. Here's the update as I know it so far. The Radiation Therapy was nixed to make way for Surgery. A couple of weeks ago he underwent the surgery to remove the tumor. It looks as though the surgery went well and now comes the recovering part. At some point I believe another cat scan is going to be done. I don't know whether this is to determined if the right diagnoses of his condition was is fact or correct or what. I'm just hoping the removal of the tumor will at least give him some of his day to day life back even if it's only for a limited amount of time. We all live on borrowed time anyway. I just hope his borrowed time is better now.

To end this entry off on a light hearted note I give to you.

5 Facts About Bingoguy which mean nothing to you

1. I'm Left-Handed. Which leads me to constantly quote a Univercity of BC Study about left handed people that concluded that "12 Left handed people DIE each year by items designed for right handed people." I'm sure it's a crock of shit but hey, it's fun to quote.

2. My Favourite Colour (or for my American Friends: Color) is Purple. Supposedly, this means I'm sexually repressed. I just thought I was into fucking a lot. Who knew.

3. I drink Ice Tea instead of Pop. I like sweet drinks but I can't handle carbonated drinks anymore so I drink Ice Tea Exclusively. I prefer Nestea Ice Tea if you're buying.

4. I don't drink coffee at home. This isn't completely true since I'm knowm for buying Timothy Wh0reton's Mochas and bringing them home but I mostly only drink coffee at work.

5. I Believe in God. I am not sure I believe in the organize religons version of God but I do believe in a higher power. I believe it's a whole lot more personal than that. There's more than what meets the eye in this world. I think we know this instinctively we just don't know where to "look." I'm not sure these two thoughts relate to the fact statement but I don't care.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com