Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2005-02-01 - 1:46 a.m.

Would The Real Slim Shady...

Tell the motherfuckers who imitate you, in some sad realization that they can't amount to anything, to get their own lives?

[I figured I would put up a second entry in an attempt not to be a pathetically sad diary person but, if you must, the meloncholy entry can be found HERE.]

It was one of the other things I noticed on my recent trip to Mal-Wart. As I was standing at the check out I saw a Mother and her bitchy daughter who had her "I'm The Real Slim Shady" wanna-be badass boyfriend in tow.

I noticed them mostly because the mother was irritated at the daughter about something and said something to her and turned and walked a few steps away and the daughter turned to her boyfriend who looked like he was in search of any possible exit from this nightmare of shopping with his bitchy girlfriend and his future mother-in-law.
[Ed: It's amazing what a us guys will do or put up with because we're getting our knob polished on occasion.]


The sight actually made me have to stop myself from laughing out loud and pointing. I was able to restrain myself but, I must tell you, it was incredibly difficult.

One of things I love about Mal-Wart is the way it's LOW PRICES attracts white trash. I do suppose that this means I have a level of white trash to me for the fact I will even lower myself to decend into the lower infernos known as Mal-Wart. Unfortunately, there's some household items, in this case bathroom items, that I'm not willing to go to Trendy places like "Bed, Bath & Beyond" and be bent over and raped up the ass until I start to enjoy it paying their prices for the exact same crap made in the exact same 3rd world sweatshop, or hell, maybe the next one over from, where Mal-Wart and such establishments get their crap.

Anyway, The reason why I really wanted to point and laugh at "Slim" was not his predicament because as most guys can attest we've all made the mistake of trying to be "the good boyfriend" and gone shopping with the girlfriend and her mom. No, the reason I wanted to point and laugh was because of the "image" Mr. "I WannaBe A Gangsta" in White Suburbia was trying to portray.

There he stood in droopy jeans (no doubt pulled down to the crack of his ass) [I didn't check, Thanks, Fuck You.] and his black and red hoodie that he probably overpaid for because if there's one thing the fashion industry is quick on is catching a fad and driving the prices of said clothes through the roof so you can be "In" too.

It was really the Hoodie that got me because he was walking around INSIDE with the hood over his head. Like it was - 30 inside the store. Now I know Mal-Wart are documented cheap fuckers but they definitely heat the store. I'm pretty sure because as is documented here I was there.

It makes me laugh at the patheticness of some youth. Unable to fit in they see an image and they reflect it without fully thinking out the process. Like "In What Setting is my Idol wearing his clothes?" Nope. They just see their idol bouncing around on screen wearing certain clothes and they wear them the EXACT SAME WAY in the wrong locations.

It was pretty clear what "Slim" was trying to project. "I'm a Badass", "I'm Cool", "Don't Fuck With Me Cuz I Listen to Hip Hop!" Unfortunately, what he was projecting was a Neon Sign "Loser" and the same titled song from Beck playing in the background.

Don't get me wrong, I kind of respect Eninem for what he's managed to accomplish and some of his art is listenable if not catchy. It's just the downside that creates the thousands of confused, angry, white suburbian teenagers who have no idea what their problems are because they're actually spoiled rotten and life and it's many problems haven't even begun to start.

Of course, I'm generalizing but that's what makes ranting that much more fun.

Join me next time when I rant about "Generation X : It's My Generation and you 20 somethings should get your own fucking letter."

"Don't call it a comeback
I been here for years
Rockin my peers and puttin suckas in fear
Makin the tears rain down like a MON-soon
Listen to the bass go BOOM
Explosion, overpowerin
Over the competition, I'm towerin
Wreckin shop, when I drop these lyrics that'll make you call the cops
Don't you dare stare, you betta move
Don't ever compare
Me to the rest that'll all get sliced and diced
Competition's payin the price

I'm Gonna Knock You Out"
- Mama Said Knock You Out - LL Cool J


|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com