Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-01-29 - 5:35 a.m.

Quiet

Well, I've let another 7 days pass since my last update.

You'll have to excuse my typos in this today because I'm typing this on my parent's computers.

My mom has the controls on this baby locked down into super security mode. I'm somewhat surprised that I'm even able to type in an entry here. (Actually, that doesn't surprise me but you get the idea.)

Anyway, I got a message from my sister the other day saying that mom went into the hospital. So, I had couple of shifts to go before my days off and I sent her a message that I'd be over then. (I came here yesterday).

The day of my arrival my mom went downhill rather steeply in the morning. I was on-route to town when my sister phoned me again. I've had my phone on silent for while I was at work and hadn't taken it out of that mode so I noticed the message when I got to town. My sister had missed the message I had left her and was surprised that I arrived in town.

I had called my best friend here that I would be coming to town and could he pick me up and take me to the hospital where my mom was at. I think this will be the last time I do this. I appreciate that he did this for me but he took way to long from the time I arrived to the time I actually got the hospital. I wish he would have explained the things he needed to do before he could get me there so that I could have said "Thanks but I'll find a different way there." It took me almost 3 hours to get there and I came later than I had originally intended because it was easier for his schedule to get me then. Anyway, just a mild annoyance but I still appreciated the effort anyway.

At the hospital my sister stopped me, initally, from going in to see my mom. She wanted the nurse to explain what my mom's situation was before I saw her. So that I wasn't too shocked. I expected the worse so the fact that my mom didn't look all that great I wasn't terribly shocked by it all.

It's just tough. She was alert and her mind is still working. She's just having a hell of a time communicating. I was also never very good at charades so I'm having a bit of a tough time understanding what she wants from time to time. I'm sure that's even more frustrating to her than me.

Everyone that was there left me alone with my mom for about 10-15 minutes. I wasn't expecting that. I kept looking out into the hallway waiting for someone to come in. I'm not the biggest fan of hospitals and really didn't know what to say to my mom. It seemed like an enternity before someone else came along. That really helped me relax a bit.

Anyway, I got to tell her about the news I haven't been mentioning here. I know you've all be waiting on the edge of your seats for this one.

I got a promotion at work. Although it's not in the same city as I'm living in now and it's farther away from where my parents are. I'm very excited to get this opportunity.

On the downside for you, my only reader, I really won't be able to talk about work here anymore. It's my opinion that just wouldn't be prudent of me. Anyway, I will tell you that the promotion means I won't have to call bingo numbers anymore. Some peopel can't fathom how I've done this job for so long, now they no longer need to fathom. I can't believe I actually got the promotion. My biggest fear now is passing the probationary period. I don't think I've ever worried about that. I am now. It's amazing how a promotion at work can bring out all your self doubts.

So, ya, That was my big news. I hope you weren't expecting a lengthy explaination and there's so much I really wish I could share with you because well, some of the process and the surrounding events were either comical or just down right bizarre.

I guess I should mention I've really started living my life by ear for at least the last 3 weeks or so. I can't say when the next time I will update is but I can assure you I will eventually update again.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com