Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-09-15 - 4:03 a.m.

Practice

This weekend has been not too bad. I spent it going to things that The Chick's son is involved in. First was his soccer practice. The second was his hockey practice.

I've played both sports so I understand the practice and drills involved in learning the game. This is a rather odd experience for me though. Watching from the sidelines that is. It's not very exciting.

It's also odd because these are the things you have to do when there's a kid around. You have to be there to support them in their activities. Granted, it's not a terribly hard one at this point. The key is basically just being there. They're busy being involved and all they need to do is look up occasionally and see that you are watching. It doesn't get much easier than that.

There's only one small catch I've had to interact here and there with The Chick's Ex and his mother. His mother was actually quite easy to get along with.

Her Ex is another story. It's definitely not a comfortable thing. I really wish it wasn't this way but these things just take time. I'm not going to worry myself too much about it.

Anyway, It's 4:30 am and I've got things to do before I go to bed. Domestic Stuff. I've been surprised with myself actually. I'm more diligent with stuff living here than I ever was on my own.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com