Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-05-29 - 8:17 p.m.

If You Know How to Piss Off Your Boss, Clap Your Hands...

[Sung to the Tune of : If You're Happy and You Know It] (Just incase you were wondering.)

We now take you back to early today inbetween sessions of bingo.

We find Bingoguy sitting at the staff table on the downstairs floor of the bingo hall enjoying a cup of java. The downstairs intercom rings at the Electronic Cashier's Station. The Cashier isn't there so Bingoguy gets up from his cup of coffee and heads for the intercom.

Bingoguy picks up the phone. [Note: BG is expecting one of his various co-workers to be on the other end of the intercom and not the General Manager.]

BG : "AhhhYup?"

GM: [Silence] - "That's not the proper way to answer the phone."

BG : "I'm not answering the phone. I'm answering the intercom. I *always* answer the intercom with 'Ahhhyup'."

GM : "Well, That's an acceptable to way to answer the phone."

BG : "This isn't my phone. I'm just answering the intercom. I know what the intercom sounds like."

GM : "That is not the way to answer the phone."

BG : "AhhYup"

[The General Manager is now spouting off at a torrid pace about said discretion. BG's response is an 'Ahhyup' after ever sentence.]

GM : "It could have been [Insert Regional Managers name here] phoning down."

BG : "I'd have still answered 'Ahhyup'. It's just the intercom."

GM : "You can't answer the intercom that way!!"

BG : "Ahhyup"

The GM then hangs up abruptly. Thus not even telling BG what she phoned down for in the first place. BG stares at the phone thinking "Oh my god, she hung up on, Opps, I pissed her off". BG then hangs up the phone laughs and then walks off to tell the Electronic Cashier this incredibly hilarious story.

BG then avoided the upstairs area near the GM's office for the rest of the day.

When BG went back to calling the next session the intercom rang at the EC's Station again. [Note: Impossible to get to from the caller stand without getting down which BG can't do in the middle of a game.] BG shuts off his microphone and says down to his two co-workers down stairs. "Hey, Let me get that!" Which is met with riotous laugher from said co-workers.

- We Now Return to Bingoguy's Diary Entry Already in Progress.

I love my job. Really I do?

Anyway, Good Christ, The GM's known me now for 2 yrs at least and I've always been a goof. I don't plan on changing soon. I couldn't believe she was taking me seriously. Oh well, She didn't come chase me down so obviously she was pissed at something else and decided to vent on me.

You might not find this story hilarious and you might have to have been a bug in the phone system at the time. But if you heard it transpire, You'd have WET yourself it was that funny.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com