Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2005-02-13 - 11:34 p.m.

A Legend In My Own Mind

This weekend I was reading the various journals/blogs/diaries that I visit on a regular or semi-regular basis. One of those stops was to one those funny fuckers The Juddhole.

He was writing about his 100TH Entry. I was sitting back reading having a good laugh, as Judd is most often causing me to do, except when he's making me cry with his sad, emotional, girly entries. It's amazing how those little mostly daily entries stack up so quickly and we reach 100.

Which made me think. (No, the smoke alarm DIDN'T go off, Thanks, Fuck You, [Maybe I should go test the batteries... wait here...

Ok, they're good, So Yes, Definitely, Fuck You! Yes, YOU down front looking all offended, I'm talking to you.]

My next entry (This one) will be my

405th

entry here on Diaryland.

Which got me thinking some more.

That's a whole lot of babbling about nothing.

Of course, There's a lot of differences between myself and the Juddhole's of this world.

A] He's funnier than I am. Which can been shown in the fact I have 39 people listed as favourites and the rat bastard Judd has 178 people listing him as a favourite.

B] He writes quite a few of his entries under the influence of wiggly pops! As opposed to myself who write the majority of my entires while completely and utterly SOBER.

C] He posts pictures of himself because he's CLEARLY an exhibitionist (if not a closet flasher, Exhibit A The Utilkilt!) Whereas I'm a lot more anonymous because I don't post ANY pictures of myself or anyone I know.

Ed: Although, There's a rumour that the very lovely and talented Oddsfish "allegedly" met me one evening at a restaurant for dinner. This rumour has never been confirmed and is "apparently" a figment of some bingogeezer's imagination.

D] I will avoid taking a crap in a public toilet at all cost (this includes the staff washroom at work.) I believe this makes Judd more manly than me. According to the latest Angus-Reed Poll hot chicks rate Judd more Manly Than Bingo 9 out of 10 times. Not So Hot Chicks Rate Judd more manly than Bingo 8 out of 10 times.

We do have a couple of things in common though.

1) Neither of us are 12%'ers.

2) We both play hockey. Although, I'm a forward and he's a goalie. I may have hands of stones but I've heard (can't say I've ever witnessed) his five hole is larger than his bum after going on a hot date with The Porker.

I know, I know. This entry sounds a lot like I've been waving the flag of petty jealousness over the fact that I have 4 times the amount of content than Judd does. [Oh Shut Your Chants of "Quality Not Quantity"] I am not really jealous (much).

I got to thinking though... both PorkTornado and Juddhole linked to me before they got immensely popular. No, I'm not claiming to have driven their traffic to them. (God, You people so quick to judge, shame, shame.)

I was thinking more along the lines of I'm like the Muddy Waters or Howling Wolf of the blues world to their Rolling Stones. I'm some obscure underground secret. I've got style, it's just not appreciated to the level that DiaryStars (Judd and Pork) have obtained. It's thoughts like this that give me comfort and make me realize "Yes, Bingo, It's worth writing 400 more entries because those that are super popular can see your utter brilliance and that's ALL that matters."

Well, That and getting laid.

Although, that can be very similiar and both can end with similar results. Me Alone by myself in the dark, Spanking my Monkey.

...oh wait, I have a stuff animal and it's a Monkey. What were YOU thinking? Sicko!

And so I have rambled on, in a way that no other can and I know you're almost asleep if not already sawing logs from my endless chatter. I'll toss one of my comforters over your shoulders and hope you don't short out your keyboard from the drool coming out of your mouth. At least you'll know why you have a red "QWERTY" writting backwards on your forehead.

Of course, I think Judd is on to something about the whole writing enries while drunk. Perhaps I should look into that because I really have to stop boring you all to death.

It's just not fair.
At least not for another 405 entriees.



PS : Happy Valentine's Day to those that have a Valentine. To The Rest of You "Happy Monday".


|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com