Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2005-01-28 - 1:43 a.m.

Once a Month...

...Whether you need to or not, I'll update!

I've been busy, busy, FREAKIN' out Busy with the new workplace and of course living in a city where I pretty much know NOT A SOUL. Like Sandpaper for Toilet Paper THESE are the JOYS of Our Lives!

Actually, I can't complain it all goes really well. I just have days where I feel overwhelmed and I'm really disgusted with my own lack of organization. That's a tough one though because I've never been a highly organized person. I'm slowly learning this would be a good thing coupled with my ability to fly by the ass of my pants.

Anyway, I don't want to bore you with little details because I *KNOW* how BORING paragraph after paragraph of that can be. So I thought I'd hit you with a few observation.

First, I've decided why I really hate Big Box Stores and Buzy Malls. I thought it was all the people but it's really not. I was in Mal-Wart today and I had an epihany as to why I hate these places. It's the assholes who get lost looking around them shopping and don't watch where the fuck they are going.

I swear to some higher power, in a commando trip there today which entailed about 15 minutes out of my day being in the actual store time and 5 minutes of that being going through the Till. I was nearly run into by not one, not two, but SEVEN damn people. To the point I was ready to tell the last person "Would you watch where THE FUCK you are going?"

There's a some terribly bad offenders out there. There's the really slow meandering people who you wonder if they could pass a sobreity test sober because that can't walk in a straight line to save their lives! These are the people you walk and you realize there's nothing you can do but wait for them to figure out where its they are going although you might have to tell them because they certainly as hell don't.

The next bad offender is the person who is either A] Pushing a Shopping Cart or B] Pushing a Child Stroller while shopping. Staring off into the distance, looking for cheap sweatshop made Bargoons, they are at a complete loss for where they are going or who they ramming their Cart or Stroller into. I almost got run over today and it was like they had a homing beacon on my ass or something I would alter my course as I was coming towards them but they seem to adjust their course to stay on a collision course with me.

The people that really annoy me are the people who are yakking at 7000 mph to their friend or shopping companion and completely obvlivous to their surroundings. These are the people you see who walk into tree and poles and things plain as day and you wonder to yourself "HOW could someone do that?" well, now ya know. The REALLY scary thing is when you realize that this same person is quite possibly going to get behind the wheel of a 1000 pound rocket of glass and metal and hurl it towards other people while yakking at the same 7000 mph with their head turned to their companion as to make sure they realize they're talking to them and not themselves.

Actually all three of the above offenders are usually people that get behind the wheel and drive the exact same frickin' way. Take a trip to your local mall and watch how people walk when shopping. This is how they drive, I'm not shittin' ya. It's enough to make you want to take mass transit. Ok, No it's not but at least you'll know why you're fingering the guy who cuts you off next time.

I made my next observation while I was grocery shopping for the first time in it seems like, well, y'know, I am not really sure. Actually I know I've GONE to the grocery and bought stuff but not really with the intent of actually grocery shopping. Y'know stocking up, filling the cupboards. Like you normal folk do. I think I really proved that I've been eating way too much restaurant and fast food beccause I felt so completely lost walking around the store. Mind you I was paying attention to WHERE I WAS FUCKING GOING!

But I kid you not, I wasn't sure what the hell it was I wanted to buy. I wandered that store like I'd never seen a grocery store in my life. I did manage to buy a loaf of bread, so sandwich meat from the deli, some mustard and couple of cans of Chef-Boy-Arde for quick lunches and some frozen juices.

I swear, I'm retarded to some degree because I got home and went "Hmm, Ground Beef, that could have been useful. Maybe some chicken." Shit, I need to write things down ahead of time. I also forgot simple shit like garbage bags. Then again I didn't buy much in the way of groceries which means I probably won't make much garbage so what the hell do I know.

Of course, I ran into another aimless person shopping. She had a grocery cart. (I was carrying the "I'm a Single Guy" Basket) She stopped to look at something and left her cart behind her parked askew just enough that I couldn't get buy it or HER that was looking at something on the shelf. I had stand their and look like a moron for a minute or two before she looked behind her and went "Oh I'm sorry" and moved her cart out of my way. I'd have turned around and gone the other way but I was already 3/4's of the way down the aisle. I was going to turn to her and say "Gee if you wanted my autograph all you had to do was ask, you didn't have to block my way." but I couldn't bring myself to do it.

Anyway, So stupid people shop in grocery stores too. I've just never noticed because I don't seem to eat at home very often.

On a home note, I still haven't unpacked 50% of my stuff. Yes, people, I'm actually THAT lazy.

Makes you wonder why I have 50% of this stuff.

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com