Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-03-10 - 8:43 a.m.

We're Off To See The Chick, The Wonderful Chick of Oz

Well,

I just got off my final night shift of my rotation. After taking about 2 or 3 hours to wind down from work I finally went to bed.

I had recieved a notice that the workmen who are renovating my place would need in from today until sometime next week (save the weekend). So, 8am this morning. [Knock, Fucking, Knock] I throw some clothes on and answer the door. I groggly look at the guy from my strata council and he explains they need in. "I'm Hi, Strata Guy, Ya, I know I got the notice. I just came off nights and I was sleeping is it possible they could hit me later in the day."

Strata Guy : "Oh no, no.. we're on a schedule here. They'll need in about 2 or 3 time today."

BG : "Oh I see, and 9 days over the next 14. Fuckin' Sweet Man. I work for a living."

Strata Guy : [Blah, Blah Blah] (Sorry I wasn't listening at this point.)

BG: "Ya, Ok Strata Guy, I gotta go move my kitchen table away from my dining room window like the damn notice says."

--

The Chick offered to let me go over to her place to sleep. Interesting Plan. I am taking her up on the idea.

I've got a meeting today with a couple that are getting married in July. They would like to meet me and see "stuff". I'll wanna see a $50 dollar deposit. Heh. I'm more sensative than that actually. I'm just really tired right now. [See Above]

They hit me with some news at work the other day. I hadn't reported that in my last entry. Seems Lotteries wants new employees registered with Policy Branch before they can be allowed in "restricted" areas. This would include the caller stand.

What this means is my trainee needs a licence to operate equipment before he can be taught how to operate the equipment and do the job. That's like saying a fucking doctor needs a medical licence before he can go to school to become a doctor. What happens if we (I) decide the guy can't cut the goddamn mustard. He's now paid for a licence he can't use. Let's talk BackAssward. Ya.

Well, I've got no energy. I'm grab a sweat shirt, put on some different Jeans, a baseball cap. I'm off to the Chick's.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com